Emeril

Emeril 26QT French Door Air Fryer Toaster Oven Review

Emeril Lagasse Extra Large French Door Air Fryer Toaster Oven Combo, 24 Cooking Functions and Digital Controls, 7 Accessories Included, Stainless Steel Finish, 26QT Capacity

91.7 Dude Score

Intro

The Emeril Lagasse Extra Large French Door Air Fryer Toaster Oven Combo is positioned as an all‑in‑one countertop solution: air fry, bake, broil, dehydrate, roast, slow cook and rotisserie in a single stainless steel unit. The listing emphasizes a generous 26‑quart capacity (24.6 liters), 24 one‑touch cooking presets, a 1700‑watt heater, touchscreen controls, and seven accessories included out of the box. If you want one appliance to replace a toaster oven and an air fryer—and maybe free up an oven during the holidays—this model is worth a close look. But buyers should also understand real‑world owner reports about size, clean‑up, and door behavior before committing.

What it is / first look

At face value this is a countertop convection oven marketed as an "extra large" air fryer toaster oven combo. The listing lists the outer and inner materials as stainless steel and shows a configuration that includes a rotisserie spit. Key listing specs you can rely on are:

  • Capacity: 26 quarts (listed) / 24.6 liters (specs)
  • Power: 1700 watts, 120 volts
  • Temperatures: min 75 °F, max 500 °F
  • Control: touchscreen controller with programmable functions and timer
  • Functions: 24 cooking presets (air fry, bake, broil, dehydrate, roast, slow cook, etc.)
  • Included accessories: rack, bake pan, drip tray, crisper/air fry basket, rotisserie spit, fetch tool (7 components listed)
  • Dimensions and weight: 16.9"D x 15.8"W x 14.8"H and 26.5 pounds

Appearance-wise the listing describes a stainless steel finish and French doors that open from the center. The touchscreen controller and the stated 360° hot air circulation signal that this product is designed to operate like a countertop convection oven with dedicated air‑fry capability.

Colors

Available color from the listing and images:

  • stainless steel

In daily use

Owners’ comments in reviews cluster into persistent themes: strong cooking performance for air‑frying and baking, real‑world size considerations, neat rotisserie potential with limits, and mixed feedback on clean‑up and some accessory durability. Below I break down what that means for different kitchens and cooking styles based on the listing plus buyer experiences.

Small kitchens & apartments

The unit is marketed as "extra large" for a countertop oven, and owners repeatedly advise measuring counter space before purchase. The listed footprint is 16.9" deep by 15.8" wide by 14.8" high; a few owners report it fits under some cabinets, but many say it protrudes further than compact air fryers and requires extra clearance because the French doors swing outward. Expect to lose a chunk of usable counter space compared with a small basket air fryer.

Owners also warn that cooking greasy foods (like wings) can produce smoke in compact spaces—the built‑in fan helps, but it may not fully eliminate smoke and could set off smoke alarms in very small kitchens. Several reviewers also highlight that the doors can slam shut if they’re not opened fully because they’re spring‑loaded, which is an important practical note if you often place plates or pans near the unit while cooking.

Families, entertaining & larger meal prep

For two to three adults this unit’s 26‑quart capacity often works well. The listing specifically says it can fit a whole chicken, a 12" pizza, or a full tray of cookies—owners corroborate the 12" pizza and full tray uses and praise the even browning and crisping for things like wings and roasted vegetables. Multiple buyers say the air‑fry setting produces crisp results better than other countertop air fryers they had used.

Where owners caveat that praise: several say the rotisserie function is more limited than expected. Though a rotisserie spit is included, many owners report you cannot rotisserie a large, plump chicken—anything larger than a game hen or a narrow bird may not turn freely. So if you bought this mainly to rotisserie family‑size chickens frequently, owner feedback suggests tempering expectations.

Baking, bread & pastry

The listing positions the oven as a capable convection toaster oven and owners report strong results for baking cookies, cakes, and even sourdough loaves when pans are chosen to fit the internal dimensions. One owner specifically says they made their best bread in a small house without a full oven. Several users also note the operator should experiment with rack positions and, in some bake modes, switch the fan off for gentler baking—owner experience emphasizes reading the manual and experimenting with time and temp for best results.

Rotisserie and specialized uses

The rotisserie accessory is included and listed as a feature, but owner experience shows mixed results. A number of tenured owners haven’t used the spit and several reviewers explicitly say the rotisserie won’t accept larger birds. The listing’s language includes rotisserie function among recommended uses, but owners treat rotisserie as a specialized use with size limitations.

Materials & build quality

The listing states both the outer and inner material are stainless steel. The unit weighs 26.5 pounds—typical for a metal‑cased countertop oven of this size—and lists a model number and part number for reference.

Owners’ hands‑on observations give a more textured picture of build quality. Positive owners praise the overall look and say the exterior is attractive and the French doors make loading pans easier than a drop door. But there are recurring, practical complaints about accessory quality and interior finish:

  • Several owners describe the included drip pan and bake pan as thin, noting they scratch and discolor with normal use.
  • A few reviewers report sticky residue forming on pans that required heavy scrubbing (steel wool) to remove, and small areas of rust appearing on pans after soaking for cleaning.
  • Some owners say the inner face of the door has become discolored and stubborn to clean over time; one owner called it "perhaps burned" and unable to be removed with ordinary methods.
  • Other owners report the unit generally cooks well and has been trouble‑free for long stretches—one long‑term owner reported about a year and a half of daily use without mechanical problems.

So the construction is serviceable for the oven body, but the included accessory metalwork is light‑gauge. If you want heavier, longer‑lasting pans, owners commonly line the included pans with foil or swap in sturdier bakeware sized to fit the oven.

Safety considerations

Safety is the one area where owners’ comments need careful attention. The listing includes safety‑related features such as Automatic Shut‑Off and temperature control, and the touchscreen controller plus a timer are standard safety and convenience elements for a heated appliance. But owner feedback flags consistent caution items you should plan for:

  • Hot surfaces and door behavior: reviewers say the exterior and doors can get hot in normal operation. The doors are spring‑loaded and will "snap" closed if not opened fully, which owners warn could pinch or surprise fingers—several recommend pausing the cycle before opening to avoid sudden airflow and steam.
  • Door interlock behavior: multiple owners note the cooking process does not automatically stop when the doors are opened; pausing is recommended before opening for safe access. The listing doesn’t provide further details about door interlocks beyond the automatic shut‑off feature listed in the product specs.
  • Smoke with greasy foods: owners who air‑fried wings or other fatty proteins report noticeable smoking. The listing claims 360° hot air circulation but owners stress that in small, unventilated kitchens smoke can be a problem.
  • Cord and placement: one owner reports the power cord is only about a foot long and says it is not grounded; the listing itself does not specify cord grounding or length. If correct, the short cord limits placement options and may make using an extension or changing orientation harder—verify cord details on the current listing if cord length/grounding is important to you.
  • Accessory condition over time: reports of thin pans rusting, sticky residues requiring abrasive cleaning, and discoloration on the inside door are safety‑adjacent because damaged or corroded cooking surfaces complicate cleaning and could affect ongoing use. The listing describes stainless steel interior and exterior, but owners still report accessory wear.

Bottom line: follow the listing's operating instructions, pause the oven before opening doors when cooking, keep the unit away from edge zones if you have kids, and allow ventilation when cooking greasy foods. Verify current manufacturer documentation for cord details and any additional safety instructions prior to purchase.

Who this is for / who should skip

Use cases where this Emeril combo makes a lot of sense:

  • Home cooks who want a single countertop device that can air fry, roast, bake, dehydrate and broil with 24 presets and a touchscreen.
  • Bakers in small houses or tiny homes who need a convection option but don’t have a full oven—the listing and owner bread‑baking reports suggest competent baking capability when pans are sized to fit.
  • Households that reheat pizza, make wings, or want crisp browning without firing up a full oven—owners repeatedly praise the air‑fry and browning performance.
  • People who like an appliance with extra accessories out of the box (rotisserie spit, crisper basket, rack, drip tray, bake pan, fetch tool).

Who should probably skip or shop carefully:

  • Those with extremely tight counters or shallow counter overhangs—owners frequently warn the French doors require side clearance and the unit may stick out more than expected.
  • Buyers who expect to rotisserie large birds—owner experience shows the spit is limited to small birds (game hens) and won’t handle plump family‑size chickens.
  • People who prioritize heavier, commercial‑grade accessories—owners note the included pans are thin and can discolor or rust with time unless treated carefully.
  • Families with small children who might reach up to the counter—the doors can get hot, are spring‑loaded and may snap shut, and owners advise extra caution around little hands.

Verdict

Emeril’s Extra Large French Door Air Fryer Toaster Oven Combo delivers on the core promise: a capacious countertop convection oven that air fries very well and handles a wide range of one‑appliance tasks. The listing’s headline features—26‑quart capacity (24.6 liters), 1700W power, 24 presets and 7 accessories—match owner experiences around strong browning, crisp air‑fried results, and competent baking. However, recurring owner notes about accessory thinness, pan discoloration/rust, door spring behavior, short power cord, and smoking with fatty foods temper the excitement. If you want a feature‑rich, mid‑range appliance that replaces two or three small devices, this is a sensible pick—if you’ll swap in sturdier pans and have enough counter real estate.

Check before you buy (quick checklist)

  • Measure your counter space: confirm 16.9"D x 15.8"W x 14.8"H will fit with the French doors' swing.
  • Decide if the 26‑quart/24.6 L interior suits your meals (listing says it fits a 12" pizza and a whole chicken; owners say rotisserie is limited to small birds).
  • Confirm your outlet and desired cord placement—owners report a short cord that limits orientation; the listing does not specify cord grounding details.
  • Plan for ventilation when cooking fatty items—owners report smoke can be noticeable in small kitchens.
  • Consider buying sturdier pans that fit the interior if you don’t want to rely on the included lightweight accessories.
  • Read the manual and follow manufacturer instructions for functions and safe operation; owners recommend the manual over the included cookbook for best results.

For many cooks this Emeril model will be a versatile countertop workhorse: multi‑function, attractive stainless steel shell, touchscreen convenience and strong air‑fry performance. But it’s not without tradeoffs—accessory quality and some real‑world safety/placement considerations are the most frequently mentioned owner caveats.

FAQ

  1. Can this oven really fit a 12‑inch pizza or a whole chicken?

    The listing states the oven fits a whole chicken and a 12‑inch pizza and lists capacity as 26 quarts (24.6 liters). Owner reports confirm 12" pizzas and full baking trays fit, but several owners note the rotisserie accessory cannot handle larger, plump chickens—rotisserie use is effectively limited to smaller birds or game hens.

  2. What are the real temperature limits and control type?

    The product specs list a minimum setting of 75 °F and a maximum of 500 °F, and control is via a touchscreen controller with programmable functions and a timer.

  3. Is the interior and exterior stainless steel?

    The listing specifies both the outer material and the inner material as stainless steel. Owners nonetheless report discoloration on the inside of the door and wear on included pans over time, so follow the manufacturer cleaning recommendations and verify current documentation for any additional care instructions.

  4. Are the included pans and accessories durable and dishwasher‑safe?

    The listing lists included components (rack, bake pan, drip tray, crisper basket, rotisserie spit, fetch tool) but does not state dishwasher safety. Owners report that the bake and drip pans are thin, that sticky residue can be stubborn to remove, and some have observed small rust spots on pans after cleaning—so the listing doesn’t specify dishwasher safety and owners recommend careful cleaning and/or using heavier replacement pans.

  5. Will it set off smoke alarms when air frying wings?

    The listing claims 360° hot air circulation, but several owners report that cooking greasy foods like chicken wings can produce smoke and that the fan doesn’t always eliminate it—especially in small, poorly ventilated kitchens—so expect to ventilate the space when frying high‑fat foods.

  6. How long is the power cord and is it grounded?

    The product specs list voltage (120V) but do not specify cord length or grounding. However, an owner reports the cord is about a foot long and states it is not grounded. Because the listing is silent, verify current manufacturer details on cord length and grounding before purchase if cord placement matters to you.

Frequently asked questions

Can this oven really fit a 12‑inch pizza or a whole chicken?

The listing states the oven fits a whole chicken and a 12‑inch pizza and lists capacity as 26 quarts (24.6 liters). Owner reports confirm 12" pizzas and full baking trays fit, but several owners note the rotisserie accessory cannot handle larger, plump chickens—rotisserie use is effectively limited to smaller birds or game hens.

What are the real temperature limits and control type?

The product specs list a minimum setting of 75 °F and a maximum of 500 °F, and control is via a touchscreen controller with programmable functions and a timer.

Is the interior and exterior stainless steel?

The listing specifies both the outer material and the inner material as stainless steel. Owners nonetheless report discoloration on the inside of the door and wear on included pans over time, so follow the manufacturer cleaning recommendations and verify current documentation for any additional care instructions.

Are the included pans and accessories durable and dishwasher‑safe?

The listing lists included components (rack, bake pan, drip tray, crisper basket, rotisserie spit, fetch tool) but does not state dishwasher safety. Owners report that the bake and drip pans are thin, that sticky residue can be stubborn to remove, and some have observed small rust spots on pans after cleaning—so the listing doesn’t specify dishwasher safety and owners recommend careful cleaning and/or using heavier replacement pans.

Will it set off smoke alarms when air frying wings?

The listing claims 360° hot air circulation, but several owners report that cooking greasy foods like chicken wings can produce smoke and that the fan doesn’t always eliminate it—especially in small, poorly ventilated kitchens—so expect to ventilate the space when frying high‑fat foods.

How long is the power cord and is it grounded?

The product specs list voltage (120V) but do not specify cord length or grounding. However, an owner reports the cord is about a foot long and states it is not grounded. Because the listing is silent, verify current manufacturer details on cord length and grounding before purchase if cord placement matters to you.

Think it’s right for your kitchen?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.