Vushine

Vushine 12'' Wine Fridge Review — Slim Compressor Cooler

12'' Wine Fridge Samll, 21 Bottles Wine Cooler Refrigerator Built-in or Freestanding with Double-Layer Tempered Glass Door Compressor Quick Cooling, Low Noise

96.4 Dude Score

Intro

This Vushine unit is a compact, compressor-cooled wine and beverage refrigerator that the listing positions for built-in or freestanding use. The product spec sheet lists a slim footprint (22.84" deep x 11.62" wide x 34.25" high) and a compressor cooling system with a touchscreen digital display that the listing says maintains 41–64°F (5–18°C). Owners repeatedly praise the design for fitting tight spaces, quiet operation, and steady temperature control — all useful signals when you want a secondary fridge for wine or drinks without a full-sized appliance taking over a kitchen or bar.

What it is / first look

The listing describes the Vushine 12'' wine fridge as a compact, undercounter-capable cooler with a glass door and interior LED lighting. Several product fields call out a compressor cooling method, an automatic defrost system, and a touchscreen digital temperature control. The spec sheet lists a weight of 58 pounds and shows the unit as available in Black and Silver. The manufacturer also lists features like adjustable wooden shelves, low-noise operation, touch control, and a double-layer (double-pane) tempered glass door that the listing describes as UV-blocking.

Two practical notes from the listing that matter at first glance: it is sold for both built-in and freestanding installation, and the manufacturer instructs buyers to allow the unit to stand upright for 24 hours before initial use. The listing also mentions that the product meets TUV and DOE specifications and that a manual adjustable feet component is included.

Before you unpack it, plan for the physical footprint and the door swing: the spec lists the door orientation as left, so if you plan an undercounter install or tight placement, confirm hinge direction against your layout.

In daily use

Owners' real-world notes provide most of the practical details you’ll actually notice day to day. Multiple buyers report the same highlights: quiet background operation, steady temperature control, a slim form factor that fits under counters or beside shelving, and adjustable shelves that make the interior flexible for different bottle sizes. Packaging and initial setup also get repeated positive mentions — owners say the unit ships with reinforced packaging and arrives ready to plug in after the recommended 24-hour upright wait.

Small apartments & undercounter installs

For small kitchens, apartments, or tight bar nooks, the narrow width (11.62" in the listing) and moderate height (34.25") are what owners point to as the main advantage. Several buyers said it “fits perfectly under my kitchen bar counter” and that the fridge’s depth helps it tuck neatly into narrow openings. The listing’s built-in-or-freestanding configuration supports this use, but the listing doesn’t specify cabinet-venting clearance for a built-in installation, so double-check installation guidance from the manufacturer if you plan a flush undercounter fit.

Home bars & entertainment areas

Owners who use the unit in living rooms or entertainment zones like the look and soft interior lighting. The listing describes interior LED lighting and a double-pane, UV-blocking glass door; buyers report that the lighting is subtle and the tinted glass gives a premium aesthetic without being flashy. If you want a presentable spot to keep wine or drinks at the ready for guests, the visual package is a common reason buyers chose this model.

Temperature control, noise, and daily performance

Temperature control is a frequent praise point in owner notes: the listing promises a 41–64°F (5–18°C) range and a touchscreen digital display, and owners say the cooler holds a steady temperature and achieves the set point quickly. Multiple owners specifically contrasted the compressor-based system with thermoelectric alternatives, praising the compressor for faster, more even cooling across shelves. Noise is repeatedly described as low — owners say it’s “basically silent unless you’re standing right next to it” or “barely noticeable even in the same room.”

Shelving and capacity in practice

Shelving flexibility is one of the features owners emphasize. The spec sheet lists wooden shelves, and the product fields call out adjustability and removable shelves. Buyers note that shelves slide smoothly and allow mixing bottles and taller containers, which is useful when you’re storing wine bottles alongside cans or tall drink bottles. Take note, however, that the listing text contains inconsistent capacity and shelf-count details (see the Materials & build quality section). Those are not owner issues per se, but they do affect how many bottles you can plan to store and how you’ll arrange them.

Materials & build quality

The listing describes a mix of components: a double-layer tempered glass door that the listing says is UV-blocking, wooden shelves (variously described as 6 removable wooden shelves in some product bullets and 7 adjustable wooden shelves in other fields), and an overall compressor-based cooling system. The spec table lists the door material type as glass and the cooling method as compressor. The item dimensions and the listed 58-pound weight support the perception of a solid, compact unit rather than a flimsy novelty cooler.

Owners commonly describe the build as feeling solid and well-packaged on arrival. Several notes mention secure packaging and drop/impact protections described in the product copy. Buyers also praise the door seals and the smooth operation of the racks. Those repeated owner impressions line up with the listing’s claim that each cooler is tested for temperature consistency, compressor performance, and overall functionality before leaving the factory.

Two important inconsistencies appear directly in the listing and matter for assessing what you get:

  • Capacity figures: the title and some spec fields list a 21-bottle capacity, a couple of bullets state “store up to 18 bottles,” and the available-size field lists a 12" model as "12''- 20 Bottles." This listing shows mixed capacity numbers; verify the current product page or manufacturer documentation if exact bottle count matters to your purchase.
  • Shelf count: some listing bullets describe 6 removable wooden shelves while the specifications list 7 shelves. Buyers report adjustable/removable shelves in practice, but the exact count differs between listing sections.

Given those inconsistencies, treat shelf and bottle counts as listing-dependent. The material descriptions (glass door, wood shelves, compressor cooling) are consistently present, and owner feedback supports the idea of a well-finished exterior and a sturdy interior layout — but if your layout depends on a precise number of bottles, measure in person or confirm with the seller/manufacturer first.

Safety considerations

The listing includes several safety- and install-related notes to respect. The manufacturer asks buyers to allow the unit to stand upright for 24 hours before plugging it in — a common compressor appliance recommendation intended to let refrigerant settle. The spec fields also list the defrost system as automatic and voltage at 115 volts; the listing claims compliance with TUV and DOE specifications. Those pieces point to basic performance and regulatory attention, but the listing does not list a warranty length or additional safety certifications beyond the TUV/DOE mention in the spec table.

Practical safety items you should confirm before purchase or installation:

  • Door orientation: the spec sheet lists the door orientation as left. If you plan to install the unit under a counter or in a tight alcove, verify the hinge side to ensure the door swing will work for your layout.
  • Venting & clearance for built-in installs: the listing states the unit is built-in or freestanding but does not specify cabinet-venting or clearance requirements. If you want a flush undercounter installation, check the manufacturer's installation instructions for ventilation or clearance recommendations.
  • Electrical compatibility: the listing shows a voltage of 115 volts. Make sure your outlet and circuit can accept the unit without using improvised adapters or overloaded circuits.
  • Material & food-contact claims: the listing identifies the door material as glass and shelves as wood. It does not make any broader food-contact material claims such as "food-grade" or similar, so confirm any food-safety assertions on the current listing or with the manufacturer if that is important to you.
  • Initial sit time: follow the listing instruction to let the unit stand upright for 24 hours before first use; owners repeat this instruction and say setup after that was straightforward.

Owners do not report safety problems in the research notes provided — there are no repeated reports of overheating, smoking, sparks, or door seal failures. Most safety-related data in the listing is presented as manufacturer claims (TUV/DOE, testing before shipping), and owners generally report quiet, reliable performance. Still, don't assume additional certifications without verifying them on the current product page.

Who this is for / who should skip

Who this fits:

  • Home cooks and hosts who want a compact undercounter or freestanding cooler for wine, beverages and small-batch storage in a small kitchen, studio, or bar nook. Owners repeatedly say the unit is slim and fits tight spaces.
  • People who prefer compressor cooling for faster, more even chilling — the listing specifies a compressor cooling method and owners report consistent temps across the shelves.
  • Buyers who want a visually presentable appliance with LED interior lighting and a glass door — owners praise the understated lighting and tinted glass as premium touches.

Who should skip or verify further:

  • Collectors who need high bottle counts. The listing contains conflicting capacity numbers (18, 20, 21 bottles across different fields), so anyone needing precise capacity should verify the specific model’s usable bottle count before ordering.
  • People who need a specific shelf count or configuration. The listing alternates between 6 removable wooden shelves and 7 adjustable shelves, so confirm shelf count and removable options if you plan to store bottles that require exact rack spacing.
  • Anyone planning a flush built-in cabinet installation without confirming ventilation clearances — the listing does not specify built-in ventilation requirements or clearance recommendations.

Verdict

The Vushine 12" compressor wine fridge presents a strong option if you need a narrow, attractive secondary cooler for wine and drinks. The listing and owner reports align on the key selling points: compressor cooling, steady temperature control across a 41–64°F (5–18°C) range, soft LED interior lighting, and a slim profile that works under a counter or as freestanding furniture. Owners consistently report quiet operation, solid packaging on delivery, and usable shelving that slides smoothly.

Two practical caveats stand out: the listing itself shows inconsistent capacity and shelf-count numbers (18 vs 20 vs 21 bottles; 6 vs 7 shelves). That’s a listing-level discrepancy, not an owner complaint, but it affects planning. Also confirm door hinge orientation (the spec lists left-hinged) and built-in ventilation instructions if you plan to install it under a counter.

Check before you buy

  • Confirm capacity: the listing shows different bottle counts in different places (18, 20, 21); verify the exact capacity for the SKU you’re buying.
  • Confirm shelf count & removability: the listing alternates between 6 removable wooden shelves and 7 adjustable wooden shelves; check which applies to your unit.
  • Measure your space: use the listed dimensions (22.84" D x 11.62" W x 34.25" H) and confirm door swing (left orientation is listed).
  • Power check: the unit lists 115 volts; ensure your outlet is suitable and that you can route power safely for built-in or freestanding placement.
  • Stand time: allow the unit to stand upright for 24 hours before plugging in, per the listing instructions.
  • Verify built-in installation requirements: the listing calls the unit built-in or freestanding but does not specify cabinet-vent requirements — confirm clearance and ventilation instructions with the manufacturer.
  • Color choice: the listing shows Black and Silver; confirm the color option you need before ordering.

Overall, if you want a compact compressor-based wine fridge for a small kitchen, bar corner or entertainment room and you value quiet, stable cooling with an attractive glass-door look, this Vushine model is a solid everyday option — just verify the exact capacity and shelf configuration on the current model listing before you commit.

FAQ

  1. How many bottles does this unit hold?

    The listing contains inconsistent numbers: some product fields and the title reference a 21-bottle capacity, one bullet mentions storing up to 18 bottles, and the available-sizes field lists the 12" model as "12''- 20 Bottles." Verify the exact bottle capacity for the specific SKU on the current product page or with the manufacturer before purchase.

  2. What temperature range does it support?

    The listing states a temperature range of 41–64°F (5–18°C) and highlights a touchscreen digital display for precise adjustment. Owners report steady temperature control at the set temperature.

  3. Can I install this under a counter?

    The product is described as suitable for built-in or freestanding installation, but the listing does not provide specific cabinet ventilation or clearance requirements. Confirm built-in installation guidance and required clearances with the manufacturer before planning a flush install.

  4. Which way does the door swing?

    The specification lists the door orientation as left. If hinge side matters for your placement, double-check that the unit you receive has the correct door swing.

  5. Is it quiet?

    The listing highlights "low noise," and multiple owners report the fridge runs quietly — described as "barely noticeable" or "basically silent" unless standing immediately beside it.

  6. What kind of cooling system does it use?

    The listing specifies a compressor cooling method and contrasts that (in copy) with thermoelectric options, claiming faster chilling and broader temperature range. Owners note even cooling across shelves consistent with compressor operation.

  7. Does the listing specify certification or safety standards?

    The spec fields list "Specification Met: TUV, DOE." Beyond that, the listing does not specify additional certifications or a warranty length — check the current listing or manufacturer documentation for any further safety or certification details.

  8. How many shelves are included and are they removable?

    Some listing bullets describe 6 removable wooden shelves while the spec table lists 7 adjustable wooden shelves. Owners report adjustable/removable wooden shelves in practice, but confirm the number and removable feature on the SKU you’re buying.

Frequently asked questions

How many bottles does this unit hold?

The listing contains inconsistent numbers: some product fields and the title reference a 21-bottle capacity, one bullet mentions storing up to 18 bottles, and the available-sizes field lists the 12" model as "12''- 20 Bottles." Verify the exact bottle capacity for the specific SKU on the current product page or with the manufacturer before purchase.

What temperature range does it support?

The listing states a temperature range of 41–64°F (5–18°C) and highlights a touchscreen digital display for precise adjustment. Owners report steady temperature control at the set temperature.

Can I install this under a counter?

The product is described as suitable for built-in or freestanding installation, but the listing does not provide specific cabinet ventilation or clearance requirements. Confirm built-in installation guidance and required clearances with the manufacturer before planning a flush install.

Which way does the door swing?

The specification lists the door orientation as left. If hinge side matters for your placement, double-check that the unit you receive has the correct door swing.

Is it quiet?

The listing highlights "low noise," and multiple owners report the fridge runs quietly — described as "barely noticeable" or "basically silent" unless standing immediately beside it.

What kind of cooling system does it use?

The listing specifies a compressor cooling method and contrasts that (in copy) with thermoelectric options, claiming faster chilling and broader temperature range. Owners note even cooling across shelves consistent with compressor operation.

Does the listing specify certification or safety standards?

The spec fields list "Specification Met: TUV, DOE." Beyond that, the listing does not specify additional certifications or a warranty length — check the current listing or manufacturer documentation for any further safety or certification details.

How many shelves are included and are they removable?

Some listing bullets describe 6 removable wooden shelves while the spec table lists 7 adjustable wooden shelves. Owners report adjustable/removable wooden shelves in practice, but confirm the number and removable feature on the SKU you’re buying.

Think it’s right for your kitchen?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.