VITLIFE

VITLIFE Portable Bullet Ice Maker review

Portable Bullet Ice Maker, 24Lbs/24H, 10 Mins Fast Ice, Self-Dispensing Countertop Ice Machine with Self-Clean, Magnetic Drip Tray, Backlit LED, Dual Water Fill, 48dBA Quiet for Home/Bar/Office

63.0 Dude Score

Intro

If you need fresh bullet ice on fast rotation for cocktails, cold drinks, or gatherings, the VITLIFE Portable Bullet Ice Maker positions itself as a countertop, plug-and-play solution. The listing presents a compact appliance that promises 10-minute ice cycles, up to 24 pounds of ice per day, one-touch self-dispensing and a self-clean program — all in a machine the manufacturer describes as “gloss black” and small enough for counters measured at 12"W × 16"D × 17.5"H.

This review pulls directly from the product facts and the listing copy. Where the listing makes a performance or material claim, this review flags it as such; where the listing is silent, this review won’t guess. The goal is a clear, practical read for cooks and home-bar hosts deciding whether a compact, self-dispensing bullet ice maker fits their kitchen rhythm.

What it is / first look

The VITLIFE Portable Bullet Ice Maker is a self-contained countertop ice machine described in the listing as producing crunchy bullet ice in about 10 minutes with a daily production rate of 24 pounds. It’s sold as a single-unit appliance (included components: ICE MAKER) with listed dimensions of 16"D x 12"W x 17.5"H and an item weight of 50 pounds. The listing states the unit runs on standard household power (115 volts) with a listed wattage of 287 watts and uses R600a refrigerant.

Key features called out by the listing include one-touch self-dispensing, dual water-fill options (a push-to-open port plus a removable magnetic lid), a backlit LED control panel with three buttons (Dispense/Make Ice/Clean), status alerts for Add Water/Making Ice/Cleaning/Power, a magnetically detachable drip tray, detachable drain tubes, and a self-cleaning/descaling program. The manufacturer also lists a 1-year warranty and lifetime technical support.

Specs at a glance (as listed)

  • Daily ice production: 24 lbs (listed)
  • Ice storage: the listing’s bullet mentions 1.8 lbs; the spec field lists Capacity as 2 pounds
  • Ice style and speed: bullet ice in ~10 minutes (listed)
  • Dimensions: 16"D x 12"W x 17.5"H (listed)
  • Weight: 50 pounds (listed)
  • Power: 287 watts, 115 volts (listed)
  • Refrigerant: R600a (listed)
  • Material type: Plastic, Stainless Steel (listed)
  • Noise: 48 dBA (listed)
  • Finish called out: gloss black (listed)

Colors

The listing describes the finish as gloss black. Images included with the listing suggest multiple product photos, but the text specifically notes a gloss black body. For clarity, the listing identifies:

  • gloss black

In daily use

The listing builds the VITLIFE machine as a plug-in countertop appliance intended for home, bar, office, or poolside use and emphasizes a fast cycle: “10 Mins Fast Ice Making.” The machine’s dual water-fill options (push-to-open port and removable magnetic lid) are listed as ways to refill without plumbing, so the unit is intended to be used without professional installation. For many busy households that want ready ice without tapping into a water line, that style of refill is convenient.

What running it looks like (per the listing)

The control surface is described as a backlit LED touch panel with three simple buttons: Dispense, Make Ice, and Clean. The listing also says the panel provides status alerts that indicate when to add water, when ice is being made, when the unit is cleaning, and when it’s powered on. The one-touch self-dispensing is presented as a hygienic convenience that eliminates scooping, paired with a magnetically detachable drip tray to catch overflow and make rinsing easier.

Speed and daily output

The manufacturer claims a fast initial cycle time (10 minutes to make the first batch of bullet ice) and a high daily capacity (24 pounds per day). The listing also specifies a small on-board storage amount: the bullets mention 1.8 lbs of storage, while the specification block lists a capacity of 2 pounds. Expect the on-unit storage to be modest — enough for immediate reach-in use, not for multi-hour holding. The daily production figure is the total ice the unit could make over 24 hours under ideal conditions as listed.

Noise and placement

The listing states the unit runs at 48 dBA for quiet daily use. That figure is useful for estimating whether the machine will be disruptive in a small apartment, open-plan kitchen, or behind-the-bar area. Placement planning should still consider the listed unit weight (50 pounds) and dimensions (12"W x 16"D x 17.5"H) when deciding where to set it down — the unit is described as countertop-sized but not lightweight.

Maintenance and cleaning

The listing promotes a self-cleaning/descaling program as a built-in maintenance feature and calls out “BPA-free” parts and a magnetically detachable drip tray for sanitizing. It also lists detachable drain tubes for simple water drainage. These features are described as convenience points in the listing; follow the manufacturer’s instructions (the listing advises a self-clean cycle) for cleaning and descaling rather than assuming a specific schedule.

Materials & build quality

The product’s specification block lists Material Type as “Plastic, Stainless Steel.” In addition, the listing copy explicitly calls out “BPA-free” parts, and it describes a gloss black exterior finish. Because the listing provides these material notes, it’s correct to say the manufacturer lists the body materials as plastic and stainless steel and claims BPA-free components.

Other build-related details are present in the listing: a magnetically detachable drip tray, a removable magnetic lid for one of the water-fill methods, and detachable drain tubes. These features suggest attention to user-serviceability and cleaning access as described. The listing also names a model number and part number (FDFM1JA02-FBA / FDFM1ZA01) and lists the unit weight at 50 pounds — a non-trivial heft for a countertop appliance that implies a heavier internal compressor assembly or heavier chassis components, per the listing.

The listing’s support pitch includes a 1-year warranty and “lifetime technical support,” which the manufacturer positions as part of the purchase package. Warranty terms and scope are the manufacturer’s claims in the listing; verify current warranty details with the seller or manufacturer if those terms are central to a purchase decision.

Safety considerations

Kitchen safety first: this section cites only the listing facts and highlights what to confirm before use. The listing specifies the unit runs on 115 volts and lists a wattage of 287 watts. It also lists the refrigerant as R600a and the material type as Plastic and Stainless Steel, while explicitly calling out “BPA-free” for some components.

Given those listed facts, important follow-ups to verify with the manufacturer or current listing are: recommended outlet and circuit requirements, manufacturer guidance on handling or servicing the refrigerant (the listing names R600a), and the precise extent of the listing’s BPA-free claim (which parts are BPA-free). The listing’s self-clean and detachable parts (drip tray, removable lid, drain tubes) are presented as hygiene features, but the listing does not substitute for reading the manufacturer’s full cleaning instructions.

Other safety items to verify before use: secure countertop placement given the unit’s listed 50-pound weight and the mechanical demands of a compressor appliance; stability while dispensing; and clearance needed for ventilation as recommended by the manufacturer (the listing provides dimensions but does not specify clearance requirements). The listing says the machine is “ultra-quiet” at 48 dBA, but it does not provide any third-party safety certifications in the product facts. If a certification or specific electrical compliance is required for your space, the listing doesn’t specify that — check the manufacturer documentation.

Who this is for / who should skip

Who this fits

  • Home bartenders and party hosts who want fast, bullet-style ice on demand without tying into plumbing — the listing highlights one-touch dispensing and no-plumbing dual water-fill options.
  • Small kitchens, apartments, or offices where a compact footprint is a priority — the listing emphasizes a countertop-friendly size (12"W × 16"D × 17.5"H) and a gloss black finish that the manufacturer describes as modern and slim.
  • Users who value low noise — the listing advertises a running noise of 48 dBA and positions the machine as “ultra-quiet” for daily use.
  • Buyers who want straightforward upkeep: the listing touts a self-cleaning/descaling program and removable parts (drip tray, drain tubes) for easier sanitizing.

Who should skip or choose something else

  • Those who need large ice storage capacity — the listing indicates only ~1.8–2 pounds of on-board storage, so this isn’t a freezer-substitute for hoarding ice long-term.
  • People wanting a built-in or plumbed-in ice machine for continuous water connection — the listing stresses no-plumbing, meaning the unit is intended as refillable, portable equipment rather than a permanent plumbed appliance.
  • Commercial kitchens with heavy, continuous demand— the listing positions the machine for home/bar/office/poolside use with a 24 lb/day production figure; verify whether that rate meets heavier, commercial throughput needs before assuming it will replace industrial or foodservice equipment.
  • Buyers who need specific third-party electrical or safety certifications — the listing does not list certification details; confirm current documentation with the manufacturer if certifications are required.

Verdict

The VITLIFE Portable Bullet Ice Maker is presented in the listing as a compact countertop machine focused on convenience: fast 10-minute bullet ice, one-touch self-dispensing, dual no-plumb refill options, a self-clean program, and a modest on-board storage capacity. The listing’s 24 lbs/day production claim paired with a small storage quantity suggests this unit is best when you need a steady, close-at-hand supply of fresh bullet ice rather than long-term storage of bags of ice.

Material and finish details in the listing — listed as plastic and stainless steel with a gloss black exterior — and convenience features such as the magnetically detachable drip tray, removable magnetic lid, and detachable drain tubes are foregrounded as user-friendly points. The listing’s BPA-free claim and the included self-cleaning program are hygiene-focused features listed by the manufacturer.

Before you buy, verify a few items the listing touches on: the power requirements (115 volts, 287 watts are listed), the refrigerant (R600a is listed — check manufacturer guidance for servicing), the exact storage capacity you expect (the bullets list 1.8 lbs storage while the spec lists 2 pounds), and warranty details (the listing claims a 1-year warranty and lifetime technical support). If you need third-party safety or electrical certification details, the listing does not specify them; ask the manufacturer or seller for current documentation.

Check before you buy

  • Confirm the space needed: the listing dimensions are 16"D x 12"W x 17.5"H — measure countertop space and ventilation clearance.
  • Verify electrical compatibility: listed at 115 volts and 287 watts — ensure your circuit can handle the load.
  • Decide if the listed daily production (24 lbs/day) and listed on-board storage (1.8–2 lbs) match your needs.
  • Confirm the listing’s BPA-free claim applies to the parts you care about and read cleaning instructions for the self-clean program.
  • Ask for documentation on refrigerant handling (R600a is listed) and any certifications you require.
  • Check the current warranty terms: the listing states a 1-year warranty plus lifetime technical support.

Frequently asked questions

How fast does this ice maker produce ice?

The listing claims the unit makes bullet ice in about 10 minutes and lists a daily production capacity of 24 pounds.

Do I need a water line or plumbing to use it?

The listing specifies dual water-fill options (a push-to-open port plus a removable magnetic lid) and states no plumbing is required.

How much ice will it store on the machine?

The product bullets mention 1.8 lbs of on-board ice storage while the specification field lists a capacity of 2 pounds — the listing shows a modest storage amount.

What power and refrigerant does it use?

The listing lists the unit at 287 watts and 115 volts, and states the refrigerant as R600a.

Is it easy to clean?

The listing advertises a self-cleaning/descaling program, a magnetically detachable drip tray, and detachable drain tubes for easier sanitizing.

Does the unit run quietly?

The listing states an operating noise of 48 dBA and describes the unit as "ultra-quiet" for daily use.

What materials are used and does it contain BPA?

The specification block lists the material type as Plastic and Stainless Steel, and the listing calls out certain parts as BPA-free.

What warranty is included?

The listing states a 1-year warranty and lifetime technical support; verify current warranty terms with the manufacturer or seller.

Think it’s right for your kitchen?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.