TOMUOO

TOMUOO 17oz Portable Blender Review

Portable Blender, 8 Blades Personal Size Smoothie Blender for Shakes, USB C Rechargeable Juicer Cup with LED Display, Travel Friendly Mini Mixer for Home, Office, Gym, 17oz, Black

95.4 Dude Score

Intro

Portable blenders keep popping up in every gym bag and commuter tote, and the TOMUOO 17oz Portable Blender arrives with the familiar checklist: USB‑C charging, an LED status display, and an advertised high‑speed motor. The listing positions it as a one‑cup solution for smoothies, shakes, and juices when you don’t want a full countertop appliance. This review walks through what the unit actually is, how owners report it behaves day to day, the materials and build details the listing provides, safety considerations you should watch for, who will get value from it, and a short verdict with a practical checklist to use before you click buy.

What it is / first look

The TOMUOO Personal Size Smoothie Blender is a compact, battery‑powered, cordless blending cup with a stated capacity of 17 fluid ounces and dimensions of 3"D x 3"W x 9"H. The listing describes the motor as a high‑speed unit rated at 22,000 RPM and fitted with an upgraded set of eight stainless‑steel blades. Controls are minimal: a single push button that doubles as a battery‑check (short press) and a long‑press to blend. The unit includes the cup, motor base, an extra travel bottom lid, a USB‑C charging cable, a cleaning brush, and an instruction manual. The listing also calls out features such as an LED display, automatic cleaning mode, auto shut‑off, a magnetic safety lock system, and a one‑year warranty.

Out of the box expect a small, palm‑friendly cup and a motor base that detaches so the cup becomes a drinking vessel. The manufacturer/brand shown on the listing is TOMUOO, and the listing date (manufacture year) is 2026. The default shown color is Black, and the images suggest additional colorways though the listing itself identifies Black as the default.

Packaging & included items

The product listing specifies the included components: 1 cup, the motor base, 304 stainless steel 8‑blades, an instruction manual, a cleaning brush, a portable bottom lid, and a USB‑C charging cable. That means you don’t have to hunt for a charging lead and there’s at least one accessory to help with cleaning small crevices.

In daily use

Owners repeatedly praise convenience, portability, and cleaning. Common owner themes are that the blender is lightweight, easy to carry, and good for quick shakes or smoothies while commuting, at the gym, or in small kitchens. Several owners mention the blend cycle is short and that a 30‑second blending period—called out in the listing—often does the job.

Performance

The listing claims the eight stainless steel blades combined with a 22,000 RPM motor can crush fruits and vegetables into a "silky" smoothie in 30 seconds. Owner feedback tracks that claim in real usage: many buyers report smooth results for soft fruits and standard protein shakes, and that the motor has enough oomph for everyday portable blending. Multiple owners explicitly say it blends shakes and protein mixes well and praise the 30‑second automatic cycle.

That said, owners also caution about limits. The repeated pattern in the critical feedback is that the blender is best with soft or small pieces: some buyers say it can leave small fruit chunks after one cycle and that large, hard, or frozen chunks may not pulverize completely. One noted comment was that it isn't powerful for big chopped fruits. If you routinely toss in large frozen fruits or thick nut butters without adding enough liquid, you should expect to run a second cycle or chop more finely first.

Battery & charging

The listing states the unit is USB‑C rechargeable and battery powered but the listing does not specify run time or number of blends per charge. Owner reports consistently say the battery "lasts a good amount of time" and "seems to hold a charge well" in early use. Those are positive short‑term signals, but the listing itself should be checked for any updated runtime specs before purchase.

Cleaning & maintenance

The listing highlights an "automatic cleaning" function: add water and a drop of soap, run the blend cycle, and rinse. Owners echo that cleaning is generally easy and fast, and the included cleaning brush is handy for the blade area and threads. Routine rinsing immediately after use is a common owner habit and keeps the cup easier to maintain.

Materials & build quality

The listing lists materials explicitly: "BPA‑free ABS Plastic, Silicone, Stainless Steel Blades" and identifies the blade material as Stainless Steel and container material as Plastic. The listing also shows "Material Type Free: BPA Free." Use the language on the product page for material claims—these are manufacturer/listing statements, not independent lab verification.

From owners, build impressions are mixed but mostly positive in the short term. Many buyers say the unit "feels great" for a portable blender and that parts fit together well. A pattern in owner feedback is appreciation for the compact, travel‑friendly size; one owner suggested the body could be made more fall‑resistant while acknowledging it still feels durable for everyday carry. That comment shows owners consider the ABS/plastic body adequate but not indestructible.

Hardware details you can rely on from the listing: an 8‑blade stainless steel assembly and a motor base rated at 22,000 RPM. The inclusion list explicitly names a portable bottom lid, detachable motor base, and a USB‑C cable. Expect straightforward, no‑frills construction typical of plug‑and‑go personal blenders.

Safety considerations

Kitchen safety first: the listing calls out multiple safety features and operating instructions that owners and shoppers should note.

  • Magnetic safety lock: The product description states a magnetic induction safety lock system that only activates when the magnet on the cup is correctly aligned with the power button on the base. That is intended to prevent accidental starts; make sure the cup and base are correctly engaged before blending.
  • Auto shut off and LED alerts: The listing mentions auto shut off and an LED display that reports battery status, blending time, and error alerts—these are intended safety and convenience features listed by the manufacturer.
  • Operation warnings in the listing: The product text explicitly instructs users "Please do not open the top lid when blending" and recommends maintaining a 1:1 liquid‑to‑solid ratio for best results. Follow those directions and the included manual for safe use.
  • Blade hazard: The listing includes 8 stainless steel blades. Blades are sharp; the listing comes with a cleaning brush and the instruction manual. Handle the blade assembly and cup interior carefully—owners commonly mention the blades and advise caution during cleaning.
  • Material claims: The listing describes the plastic as "BPA‑free ABS Plastic" and identifies the container material as plastic. Because materials and food‑contact claims come from the listing, verify current manufacturer documentation if food‑safety certifications or third‑party tests are important to you.

No owner reports in the research notes referenced safety incidents such as fires, shocks, or recalls. Owners mostly report normal operation and convenience. Still, given the portable, battery‑powered design, follow the included instructions, charge with the provided USB‑C cable, and avoid submerging the motor base.

Who this is for / who should skip

Small cabinets, commuters, students, gym users, and office workers who want single‑serve smoothies or protein shakes will find the TOMUOO convenient. The listing and owner reports point to a few clear fits and misses.

Good fit

  • People who want a compact, travel‑ready blender for soft fruits, shakes, protein drinks, and quick juices. Owners repeatedly describe it as "perfect for school, work, gym, or traveling" and "easy to carry."
  • Users who prefer minimal controls—there’s a single push button and an LED display that shows battery status and blending time (short press to check, long press to blend per the listing).
  • Buyers who value USB‑C charging and cordless convenience in a personal blender; the listing names USB‑C fast charging as a feature.
  • Shoppers looking for a budget‑friendly, entry‑level personal blender: the included accessory list (cleaning brush, travel lid) adds immediate utility out of the box.

Should skip or consider alternatives

  • If you frequently blend large frozen fruits, heavy nut butters, or dense ingredients that require commercial torque, this model may struggle. The listing advertises 22,000 RPM and 8 blades, but owner feedback consistently notes the blender performs best with soft or small pieces and may leave chunks on tougher blends.
  • Anyone who needs specific run‑time guarantees or many consecutive blends per charge should check the listing for detailed battery runtime figures—the listing does not specify total run time or number of blends per charge, though owners say the battery "lasts a good amount of time."
  • Users who want industrial or heavy‑duty durability should consider a countertop blender. Owners describe the plastic body as lightweight and travel‑friendly but suggest it isn’t fall‑resistant like heavier appliances.

Verdict

The TOMUOO 17oz Portable Blender is a clear value pick for users seeking a compact, rechargeable single‑serve blender for smoothies, protein shakes, and light blending tasks on the go. The listing’s headline specs—8 stainless steel blades, a 22,000 RPM motor, a 17oz cup, and USB‑C charging—match recurring owner praise for portability, easy cleaning, and practical convenience. Owner feedback also gives an honest picture of limits: the unit handles soft fruits and shakes very well but may leave chunks when asked to process large or hard pieces without more liquid or additional cycles.

Material claims (BPA‑free ABS Plastic, silicone components, stainless steel blades) come from the listing. The magnetic safety lock, auto shut off, LED display, and a one‑year warranty are all called out by the manufacturer and are sensible features for daily, travel, and office use. If your routine is soft fruit smoothies, gym shakes, or a quick protein drink, the TOMUOO looks like a practical, budget‑minded choice. If you need heavy torque or frequent multi‑batch operation, look at a full countertop blender instead.

Colors

The product page lists Black as the default color. The image set suggests additional colorways may exist but the listing identifies Black specifically. Below is what the images imply and what the listing confirms:

  • Black (listed default)
  • Other colorways — image thumbnails suggest additional colors though the listing does not explicitly name them

Check before you buy

  • Confirm current runtime and number of blends per charge on the listing if battery life is a priority—runtime is not specified in the product facts.
  • Verify color availability if you need a color other than Black; the listing default is Black and other colorways may or may not be in stock.
  • Keep in mind the performance notes: plan to chop hard or frozen ingredients smaller and add enough liquid (the listing recommends a 1:1 liquid‑to‑solid ratio) for best results.
  • Follow the listed safety instructions: align the magnet on the cup with the base so the magnetic safety lock activates, do not open the top lid while blending, and use the included cleaning instructions for maintenance.
  • Use the included USB‑C cable and the provided accessories (cleaning brush and extra travel lid) for immediate out‑of‑box use.
  • Check the warranty and manufacturer support; the listing states a 1‑year warranty.

Bottom line: a compact, practical blender for single‑serve blending tasks with convenient safety and charging features. Well suited for travel, gyms, dorms, and tight kitchens—just temper expectations if your blends trend toward hard or frozen ingredients.

FAQ

  1. How large is the cup — how much can I blend at once?

    The listing states the capacity is 17 fluid ounces (17oz), and the item dimensions are listed as 3"D x 3"W x 9"H.

  2. What materials touch food — is this BPA‑free?

    The product facts list the materials as "BPA‑free ABS Plastic, Silicone, Stainless Steel Blades," and the listing identifies the material type as "BPA Free." Those are manufacturer/listing claims—verify the current listing or manufacturer documentation if third‑party certification is required for you.

  3. How long does the battery last on a single charge?

    The listing does not specify total runtime or number of blends per charge. Owners report the battery "lasts a good amount of time" and "seems to hold a charge well" in early use; check the current listing for any updated runtime numbers from the manufacturer.

  4. Can it crush ice or frozen fruit?

    The listing emphasizes crushing fruits and vegetables and advertises an upgraded 8‑blade assembly and a 22,000 RPM motor. Owner feedback indicates the blender performs well with soft fruits and protein shakes but may struggle with larger or tougher chunks—so for large frozen pieces you may need to chop smaller, add extra liquid, or run multiple cycles.

  5. How do you operate it — are the controls complicated?

    The listing describes a single push button control: a short press checks battery level and a long press starts blending. The listing also warns not to open the top lid while blending and recommends a 1:1 liquid‑to‑solid ratio.

  6. Is it easy to clean?

    The listing promotes an "automatic cleaning" mode—add water and a drop of soap, run the blend cycle, then rinse. A cleaning brush is included. Owners consistently report cleaning is quick and straightforward.

  7. What safety features are included?

    The listing mentions a magnetic safety lock system that activates only when the cup magnet aligns with the base, an LED display with error alerts, and an auto shut off. The manufacturer also includes instructions to avoid opening the top lid during blending.

  8. Does it come with a warranty?

    The product facts list a 1 year warranty (described as a 1 Year Limited Warranty in the specifications).

Frequently asked questions

How large is the cup — how much can I blend at once?

The listing states the capacity is 17 fluid ounces (17oz), and the item dimensions are listed as 3"D x 3"W x 9"H.

What materials touch food — is this BPA‑free?

The product facts list the materials as "BPA‑free ABS Plastic, Silicone, Stainless Steel Blades," and the listing identifies the material type as "BPA Free." Those are manufacturer/listing claims—verify the current listing or manufacturer documentation if third‑party certification is required for you.

How long does the battery last on a single charge?

The listing does not specify total runtime or number of blends per charge. Owners report the battery "lasts a good amount of time" and "seems to hold a charge well" in early use; check the current listing for any updated runtime numbers from the manufacturer.

Can it crush ice or frozen fruit?

The listing emphasizes crushing fruits and vegetables and advertises an upgraded 8‑blade assembly and a 22,000 RPM motor. Owner feedback indicates the blender performs well with soft fruits and protein shakes but may struggle with larger or tougher chunks—so for large frozen pieces you may need to chop smaller, add extra liquid, or run multiple cycles.

How do you operate it — are the controls complicated?

The listing describes a single push button control: a short press checks battery level and a long press starts blending. The listing also warns not to open the top lid while blending and recommends a 1:1 liquid‑to‑solid ratio.

Is it easy to clean?

The listing promotes an "automatic cleaning" mode—add water and a drop of soap, run the blend cycle, then rinse. A cleaning brush is included. Owners consistently report cleaning is quick and straightforward.

What safety features are included?

The listing mentions a magnetic safety lock system that activates only when the cup magnet aligns with the base, an LED display with error alerts, and an auto shut off. The manufacturer also includes instructions to avoid opening the top lid during blending.

Does it come with a warranty?

The product facts list a 1 year warranty (described as a 1 Year Limited Warranty in the specifications).

Think it’s right for your kitchen?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.