QCC
QCC Mini Fridge Car Power Cable Review
Replacement Mini Cooler Small Fridge Cable Compatible for Cooluli/Chefman/Uber Appliance Mini Fridge
How the Dude Score is calculated
| Signal | Reading | Pts |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon rating (base) | 4.3★ | +86.0 / 100 |
| Review volume confidence | 62 reviews | +0.9 (min 0) |
| Critical owner-feedback signal | Moderate | -1.0 (min -2) |
| DudeScore Build & Materials | 70/100 | +0.8 (min -3) |
| DudeScore Safety Signals | 75/100 | +1.0 (min -4) |
| DudeScore Long-term Durability | 74/100 | +1.0 (min -3) |
| Final Dude Score | 88.7 | |
DudeScore editorial signals (build, safety, longevity) are scored independently of the star average — they reflect what owner feedback and product specs actually say about the product. Some signals are skipped when they don't fit the product type (e.g. build & durability for consumables).
Intro
This is a hands-on-style review of the QCC replacement car power cable (model MM2) sold as a mini cooler / small fridge power cable compatible with Cooluli, Chefman, and Uber Appliance mini fridges. The listing spells out the electrical specs (12 volts, 5 amps, 60 watts), the connector dimensions (7.5 x 13.3 mm), and a 2 m (78.74 in / 6.5 ft) cable length. Owners repeatedly call it a "life saver" when they've misplaced the original cord and praise the length and fit — but multiple buyers also warn to confirm your fridge's socket before buying. Below I break down what the listing says, what owners report, where this cable fits best, and the safety and fit checks you should do before plugging anything in.
What it is / first look
At its simplest, this is a replacement 12 V car power cable meant to let a compatible mini fridge run from a vehicle's 12 V socket (cigarette lighter). The listing title and product description identify it as "Mini Cooler Small Fridge Power Cable Compatible for Cooluli / Chefman / Uber Appliance Mini Fridge." The model number is MM2, the brand is QCC (manufacturer QCC-01), and the listing calls the cable compact and practical.
Key specs from the listing:
- Voltage: 12 volts.
- Amperage / Input current: 5 A.
- Wattage: 60 watts.
- Connector shape / size: 7.5 x 13.3 mm (as listed).
- Plug type: Type A (cigarette lighter plug, per the listing bullets).
- Cable length: 2 m (78.74 inches / 6.5 ft — listed both ways in the item copy).
- Color: Black (listed color and supported by the product images).
- Warranty: 6 months (listed).
- Connector gender / conductors / prongs: Male-to-Female, 2 conductors, 2 prong power cord (listing specs).
Visually and conceptually this is the straightforward replacement cord many owners say they ordered to get a travel or car fridge running after losing the original. The listing also explicitly advises buyers to "please confirm your cooler socket before buy it," which is important context given some owners reported fit issues.
In daily use
Owners who bought this cable for travel and short trips tend to report it does the job: comments include "plugged it in, it works," "good length," "feels sturdy," and several people called it a timely replacement when the original cord was misplaced. Positive owner themes emphasize correct fit and quick arrival, and one recurring line is that it was a "life saver" for a trip because it allowed the mini fridge to operate from a car socket.
Car & road trips
The listing describes the cable as a cigarette lighter plug connected to the car power socket with the other end connecting to the device. That use case — powering a travel fridge from a vehicle's 12 V outlet — is what most owner feedback describes. The 2 m (6.5 ft) cable length listed is mentioned by buyers as a practical length for routing from the car socket to a cooler placed on a rear seat or trunk area.
Home, office, dorm
The listing doesn't specify household or AC use; it focuses on the car-style 12 V plug. If you intend to run a mini fridge in a non-vehicle setting, the listing doesn't specify an included AC adapter for wall sockets, so verify your mini fridge's original power options or consult the manufacturer. Several buyers ordered this specifically because they needed the car-style plug for travel rather than a home AC cord.
Fit & compatibility in practice
Compatibility is the single most practical issue that emerges in owner feedback. Many reviewers say "fits" and "works great," but a clear critical theme is "didn't fit" for some buyers. The listing itself warns to confirm your cooler socket before buying, and the listing's connector dimension (7.5 x 13.3 mm) is the technical detail you should match against your fridge's power port. Repeated buyer reports about both correct fits and mismatches indicate that while this cord is right for many Cooluli/Chefman/Uber mini fridges, not every model or variant uses the exact same plug.
Materials & build quality
The listing describes the cable as "very good, safe and practical" and highlights compactness and standard car-plug connectivity. Specific material composition (insulation materials, conductor metals, or plating) is not given in the product details; the listing does not provide material names or third-party certifications.
Owner feedback aligns with the listing's positive language: multiple buyers say the cable "feels sturdy" and that the unit arrived in perfect condition. The phrase "not fused in plug head which i think is a PLUS!" appears in user comments, which suggests at least one owner examined the plug assembly and noted the absence of an internal fuse in the plug head — that is an owner observation, not a manufacturer specification in the listing.
Practical build notes you can rely on from the listing and owners:
- The cable length is listed as 2 m / 78.74 inches, which buyers often mention as "good length."
- The connector dimensions are given (7.5 x 13.3 mm). That is the clearest technical fit detail the listing provides.
- Electrical specs — 12 V, 5 A, 60 W — are explicitly listed and should be matched to your device's requirements before use.
Because material specifics are absent from the listing, statements about insulation type, conductor gauge, or weather resistance would be conjecture; the listing does not supply those details.
Safety considerations
Kitchen and appliance safety starts with matching voltage, amperage, and connector type. The listing gives the core electrical numbers: 12 volts, 5 amps, 60 watts. Use those numbers to confirm compatibility with your mini fridge. The listing itself includes the purchase instruction to "please confirm your cooler socket before buy it" — treat that as the top safety tip from the manufacturer.
Owner feedback gives two additional practical signals:
- Many owners report the cord "works" with their unit and does the job reliably when the fit is correct.
- At least one owner notes the plug head is not fused, which they viewed positively. That report is an owner observation and not an explicit listing feature; if an inline fuse is important to you, the listing doesn't state there is one, so verify current manufacturer documentation or your fridge's manual about required protective elements.
Other safety-related details the listing does provide: the plug type is Type A and the connector is male-to-female with two conductors and a two-prong power cord. The listing also includes a six-month warranty, which gives you a limited recourse window if the cable arrives defective.
Red flags and conservative advice:
- If your fridge requires a connector size other than 7.5 x 13.3 mm, the cable will not fit; several owners reported mismatched plugs despite hopes the listing would fit their cooler. That mismatch risk can leave you with a nonfunctional spare rather than a safety hazard — but forcibly adapting connectors or using jury-rigged solutions is unsafe. The listing explicitly asks you to confirm the socket.
- The listing does not provide third-party safety certifications or materials data in the product copy, so if you require certified components for fleet, clinical, or other regulated use, the listing does not specify certification details.
- Follow the fridge manufacturer's guidance for power and polarity. The listing gives electrical specs, but it does not list polarity diagrams or pinouts; if your mini fridge has a nonstandard pinout, compatibility isn't guaranteed.
In short: match connector size and electrical specs, rely on the six-month warranty for defects, and do not assume additional safety features beyond what's stated in the listing and owner feedback.
Who this is for / who should skip
Who this cable works well for:
- Owners of Cooluli, Chefman, or Uber Appliance mini fridges who have confirmed their socket matches the listed 7.5 x 13.3 mm connector and who need a car-style 12 V plug for travel. The listing explicitly promotes compatibility with those brands.
- People who lost the original car power cord and need a quick replacement: multiple buyers used it as a travel backup and called it a "life saver."
- Anyone who wants a 2 m (78.74 in / 6.5 ft) run from a vehicle's 12 V socket to a cooler placed elsewhere in the vehicle — owners praise the cable length as practical for typical setups.
Who should skip or be cautious:
- If your mini fridge uses a connector size or shape other than the listed 7.5 x 13.3 mm, this cable will likely not fit. Several owners flagged fit problems even when the listing seemed promising.
- If you need an AC (wall) adapter or a cable for home/office use, the listing is centered on the cigarette lighter 12 V plug; the listing does not specify an included AC adapter for standard household outlets.
- If you require documented safety certifications or explicit material data (for institutional use or code compliance), the listing lacks those details, so verify further with the manufacturer.
Verdict
For road trips and vehicle use where the connector and electrical specs line up, the QCC MM2 replacement cable is a practical, budget-friendly option that owners repeatedly say "works" and arrives in good condition. The listing provides the core facts you need to check — voltage (12 V), current (5 A), wattage (60 W), connector dimensions (7.5 x 13.3 mm), and cable length (2 m / 78.74 in). The six-month warranty is a small but relevant safety net.
Compatibility is the key gating factor. Owner feedback shows two distinct patterns: many buyers had a straightforward, positive experience and reported the cable fit and worked well; a small but clear group reported fit problems. That mix argues for caution: if you can physically confirm your cooler's port matches the listed connector, this cable looks like a solid, affordable replacement. If you cannot confirm fit, the listing's caution to "please confirm your cooler socket before buy it" is worth heeding.
Check before you buy
- Confirm your mini fridge's required voltage, amperage, and wattage match the listing: 12 V, 5 A, 60 W.
- Measure or verify your cooler's power jack and match it to the listed connector dimensions: 7.5 x 13.3 mm.
- Note the plug type: Type A cigarette lighter plug for 12 V vehicle sockets — the listing describes it for car-style use.
- Check the 2 m / 78.74 in cable length is long enough for your routing needs.
- Confirm whether you need an AC adapter; the listing centers on a vehicle plug and does not specify a wall adapter.
- Keep the six-month warranty in mind for defects or early failure.
- Color listed as Black; unit count of 1 is the packaged quantity.
Final bottom line: If your mini fridge uses a 7.5 x 13.3 mm connector and accepts 12 V/5 A, this QCC replacement cable is a simple, affordable fix for getting a travel fridge back on the road. If connector shape or electrical requirements differ, look for a cable that matches your specific jack and specs to avoid a mismatch.
Quick specs recap (from the listing)
- Brand / Manufacturer: QCC / QCC-01.
- Model number: MM2.
- Voltage / Current / Wattage: 12 V / 5 A / 60 W.
- Connector size: 7.5 x 13.3 mm.
- Plug type: Type A (cigarette lighter plug).
- Cable length: 2 m / 78.74 inches (6.5 ft as listed).
- Color: Black.
- Warranty: 6 months (listed).
Colors available in this listing: Black (the listing's stated color and supported by the image filenames). The product images on the listing show the black cable variant, and the listing's color field is Black.
Owners' repeated advice: measure or inspect your cooler's power port before buying. That simple step avoids the most common complaint — a cable that "didn't fit."
Frequently asked questions
Will this cable fit my Cooluli or Chefman mini fridge?
The listing describes the cable as compatible with Cooluli, Chefman, and Uber Appliance mini fridges and lists the connector shape as 7.5 x 13.3 mm. The product copy also explicitly advises you to "please confirm your cooler socket before buy it," and some owners report it did not fit their model. Match your fridge's jack to the listed connector dimensions to confirm fit.
Can I use this cable in my car's cigarette lighter socket?
Yes. The listing specifies a cigarette lighter plug connected to the car power socket and lists the plug type as Type A and the voltage as 12 volts. Owners commonly used it for vehicle travel and described it as practical for that purpose.
What are the electrical specs and will they run my mini fridge?
The listing gives the output as 12 V and 5 A with a wattage of 60 W. Use those numbers to confirm your mini fridge's power requirements; the listing does not provide polarity diagrams or additional electrical certifications.
How long is the cable and is it easy to route in a vehicle?
The listing lists the cable length as 2 m (78.74 inches / 6.5 ft). Multiple owners praised the length as "good" for routing from a vehicle's 12 V outlet to a cooler placed elsewhere in the car.
How durable is the cable and what warranty does it have?
Several owners describe the cable as feeling sturdy and arriving in perfect condition. The listing includes a six-month warranty for the product.
Is there a fuse in the plug head?
The listing does not state whether a fuse is present. One owner specifically noted the plug head was "not fused in plug head," which is an owner observation rather than a manufacturer-stated spec. If an inline fuse or specific protection is required, verify current manufacturer documentation.
Does the listing include material or certification details (e.g., insulation type or safety certifications)?
The listing does not specify material composition or third-party safety certifications. It provides electrical specs, connector dimensions, cable length, and a six-month warranty, but material and certification details are not listed.
Think it’s right for your kitchen?
Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.
Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.