NutriChef
NutriChef 24-Bottle Dual-Zone Wine Fridge Review
Nutrichef 24 Bottle Wine Fridge | Dual Zone Wine Chiller | Adjustable Temperature 41°F to 64°F | Ultra Quiet Operation | Wine Cooler For Home, & Office | Free Standing 39x11x23 IN (Black)
How the Dude Score is calculated
| Signal | Reading | Pts |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon rating (base) | 4.6★ | +92.0 / 100 |
| Review volume confidence | 8 reviews | +0.5 (min 0) |
| Critical owner-feedback signal | No clear signal | +0.0 (min -2) |
| DudeScore Build & Materials | 79/100 | +1.2 (min -3) |
| DudeScore Safety Signals | 82/100 | +1.3 (min -4) |
| DudeScore Long-term Durability | 78/100 | +1.1 (min -3) |
| Final Dude Score | 96.1 | |
DudeScore editorial signals (build, safety, longevity) are scored independently of the star average — they reflect what owner feedback and product specs actually say about the product. Some signals are skipped when they don't fit the product type (e.g. build & durability for consumables).
Intro
If you want a slim freestanding cooler that shows off bottles and keeps whites and reds at different temperatures, the NutriChef 24 Bottle Wine Fridge is designed to do exactly that. The listing positions this unit as a dual-zone wine chiller with a 41°F–64°F range, a glass door, touch controls, and an ultra-quiet compressor. Owners generally praise the look, quiet operation, and the convenience of separate zones — but the listing includes multiple sets of dimensions and a few build details you should confirm before purchase.
What it is / first look
The NutriChef PKCWCDS245.7 is a freestanding dual-zone wine cooler with a stated capacity of 24 bottles and an internal volume of 75.4 liters. The unit is described as a compact, wine-cellar style cooler with a recessed handle, contoured polished chrome racks, and a glass door set in a plastic frame. It uses compressor cooling with a built-in circulation fan and claims low-noise operation.
Key listing facts at a glance:
- 24-bottle capacity; 75.4 liters internal volume.
- Temperature range: 41°F to 64°F (5°C to 18°C), selectable °F/°C.
- Dual-zone layout with digital touch controls and LED blue temperature display.
- Compressor cooling method; manual defrost system type.
- Construction described as HIPS and lacquered iron; door is glass with a plastic frame.
- Power: 120 volts with a 6.6 ft power cable. Annual energy consumption listed as 60 KW.
- Warranty: one year.
On visuals and images, the listing shows a matte black finish and a glass-front door that leaves bottles visible. The item color on the listing is Black.
In daily use
The owner feedback pattern in the listing’s research notes focuses on an easy daily experience: straightforward controls, quiet running, and sensible capacity. Below I summarize how it performs for common use cases and setups.
Small apartments, condos, and offices
Owners repeatedly call out the slim footprint and tasteful look. The listing describes the cooler as free-standing and suitable for placement on floors, tables, or countertops. That makes it a useful option for kitchens where floor space is limited or for office break rooms that want a tidy, display-friendly cooler.
Practical points buyers mention: the dual-zone design lets you chill whites in one zone and keep reds at a warmer temperature in the other, and the digital touch control is reported to be intuitive. One owner noted it only took a few hours to reach set temperatures, and several owners described it as very quiet — owners use terms like "ultra-quiet" or "runs in the background without loud hum." If you need a unit that blends into conversation areas, the reported noise profile is encouraging.
Weekly entertaining and dinners
For casual collectors and those who like to host a few friends, 24 bottles is positioned as the sweet spot: enough variety without taking over the room. Owners say the chrome wine racks keep bottles snug and organized, which speeds service and makes it easy to pull the right bottle mid-meal. The glass door keeps your selection visible so you can pick without opening the cooler repeatedly.
Serious collectors and storage-first cellars
This isn’t sold as a long-term cellar solution for a large collection; the listing frames the NutriChef as a small wine cellar / chiller for home and office. If you need long-term aging conditions, the listing doesn’t specify humidity control, vibration isolation, or any cellar-grade features beyond temperature ranges, so owners who want deep wine-aging capabilities may prefer a different class of unit. The listing does not specify whether the glass is tempered or laminated or whether the interior has humidity controls.
Materials & build quality
Stick to what the listing says: the unit is described as constructed from HIPS and lacquered iron, with a glass door set in a plastic frame, contoured polished chrome racks, and a recessed handle. The control interface is a touch-screen display on the glass door and a digital touch button display panel, and there’s an integrated LED light with power control and blue temperature display.
Owners frequently describe the fridge as "stunning looking" and praise the overall fit-and-finish: several buyers reported that the build looked high-quality and that the unit felt true to size. The chrome racks are called out by owners as sturdy and good at keeping bottles snug.
A few notes to bear in mind when judging build from the listing and owner signals:
- Glass door: the listing identifies the door as glass with a plastic frame. The listing does not specify glass type (for example, tempered). If glass safety or insulation type matters to you, the listing doesn't specify those details.
- Materials described by the listing: HIPS and lacquered iron. That’s the manufacturer’s description; the listing does not present any third-party certification of food-contact materials or finishes.
- Finish: the exterior is listed as a matte finish in black. The recessed handle and chrome-look racks are design cues owners liked for the visual presentation.
Safety considerations
There are no owner reports in the research notes of electrical or mechanical hazards, and the buyer feedback highlights quiet operation rather than overheating or instability. Still, a few facts from the listing and common-sense checks are worth calling out:
- Electrical: The cooler is listed at 120 volts and comes with a 6.6 ft power cable. The listing describes compressor cooling. The listing does not state UL or other third-party electrical safety certifications; it also does not list specific power draw beyond the annual energy consumption figure (listed as 60 KW).
- Defrost: The defrost system type is manual. That means occasional manual intervention is required to manage frost buildup; follow the manufacturer documentation for recommended defrost intervals.
- Door and frame: The door is glass with a plastic frame, per the listing. The listing does not specify whether the glass is tempered or laminated, so if breakage risk or glass safety is a primary concern, verify current listing/manufacturer documentation.
- Placement and ventilation: The listing highlights a built-in circulation fan and ventilation grill. It also presents the unit as freestanding and suitable for floor, table, or countertop placement. Owners report placing it in kitchens and offices without issue, but confirm you have adequate ventilation space around the cooler per the manufacturer's guidelines (the listing doesn't specify recommended clearance).
- Weight and handling: The item weight is listed as 58 pounds. Make sure the surface you place it on supports that weight and that you have space for the left-oriented door swing (the listing lists Door Orientation: Left).
- Temperature safety: The temperature range is 41°F to 64°F (5°C to 18°C) and the display can switch between °F and °C. Owners say the touch controls are intuitive and that the unit reaches set temps in a few hours, but if precise temp stability is critical for a specific bottle, confirm by monitoring temperature after installation.
Editor’s safety takeaway: owners don’t report hazards, and the cooler’s mechanical design is conventional for compressor-based small wine fridges, but the listing lacks explicit glass type and third-party electrical safety calls. If those are important to you, verify on the current product listing or with the manufacturer before purchase and follow the manufacturer’s setup instructions and the one-year warranty terms if you need support.
Who this is for / who should skip
Owners’ repeated praise helps map good fit and poor fit scenarios.
Who it’s for
- Apartment dwellers and small-kitchen users who need a narrow, freestanding wine cooler with display appeal. The listing emphasizes a slim, cellar-style design and owners confirm it fits small spaces without dominating them.
- Entertainers who want both whites and reds at different serving temps. The dual-zone capability and the 41°F–64°F range let you store chilled whites and warmer reds simultaneously according to the listing.
- Office break rooms or common areas where quiet operation is required. Owner feedback consistently points to quiet running and a low noise profile.
- Shoppers who value digital convenience: the touch control panel and blue LED temp display are called out by owners as intuitive and easy to operate.
Who should skip it
- Serious collectors who need cellar-grade features such as humidity control, vibration isolation, or long-term aging environment — the listing does not indicate dedicated cellar features beyond temperature control.
- Buyers who require confirmation of glass type, third-party safety certifications, or specific power ratings beyond the 120V listing detail — the listing doesn’t specify tempered glass, UL listing, or noise dB levels.
- Anyone who needs a specific door-swing orientation other than left: the listing lists Door Orientation: Left, so door placement matters in narrow or built-in installs.
Verdict
The NutriChef 24 Bottle Wine Fridge is pitched as an attractive, quiet, and compact dual-zone wine cooler for home and office. The listing and owner feedback align on the main selling points: a 24-bottle capacity, 41°F–64°F temperature range, an easy touch interface, and low-noise compressor operation. Owners consistently praise the appearance and the functional convenience of separate zones; the chrome racks and recessed handle contribute to a finished look that many find bar-like and display-friendly.
Where to be cautious: confirm the dimensions on the current listing (it contains multiple dimension entries), check that the left-oriented door works for your space, and verify any material or safety details you consider essential (the listing describes the door as glass with a plastic frame and lists HIPS and lacquered iron as construction materials). The defrost system is manual, so plan for occasional maintenance.
Check before you buy
- Confirm the exact external dimensions for your intended location — the listing includes more than one set of dimensions; verify the current manufacturer listing.
- Verify door orientation (listed as Left) to ensure the swing fits your layout.
- Measure outlet placement and confirm you have a standard 120V supply and a nearby receptacle for the 6.6 ft power cable.
- Decide whether manual defrost is acceptable for your usage pattern; the listing lists the defrost system as Manual.
- Check the one-year warranty terms and reach-out options in case you need service.
- If glass safety, tempered glass, or electrical certification matters to you, verify those specifics on the current listing/manufacturer documentation; the listing does not specify glass type or third-party electrical certifications.
Overall scorecard from listing facts and owner experience: a visually appealing, compact dual-zone cooler that owners like for quiet operation and simple digital controls. It’s a solid pick for a small collection and for consumers who want a showpiece that doubles as functional storage, provided you confirm dimensions and door orientation in your purchase decision.
Available colors (as listed):
- Black
(Images in the listing use a matte black finish with a glass door.)
Frequently asked questions
How many bottles does this NutriChef wine fridge hold?
The listing states a 24-bottle capacity with an internal volume of 75.4 liters.
What temperature range can I set it to and can I switch units between °F and °C?
The listing specifies an adjustable temperature range of 41°F to 64°F (5°C to 18°C) and notes selectable Celsius or Fahrenheit display on the digital controls.
Is the unit quiet in regular use?
The listing markets the cooler as 'ultra-quiet' and owner feedback repeatedly reports very quiet operation and a low noise profile while running.
What power and cord should I expect?
The listing lists voltage as 120 volts and states the unit comes with a 6.6 ft power cable.
Does it require defrosting?
Yes — the listing identifies the defrost system type as Manual, so occasional manual defrosting will be required.
What is the warranty period?
The listing includes a one-year warranty description.
What materials is the cooler made from and is the door tempered glass?
The listing describes the construction as HIPS and lacquered iron and lists the door as glass with a plastic frame; the listing does not specify whether the glass is tempered, so verify the current manufacturer documentation if that detail is important.
What are the external dimensions and will it fit in my space?
The listing includes multiple dimension entries (for example, '39x11x23 IN' and 'Item Dimensions D x W x H: 42.25"D x 27.25"W x 15"H' and another line showing 11.61" x 23.62" x 39.76"). Because the listing provides differing dimensions, confirm the current product page or manufacturer documentation for the exact measurements before purchase.
Think it’s right for your kitchen?
Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.
Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.