Icyglee
Icyglee 24" Beverage Refrigerator Review — undercounter cooler
24 Inch Beverage Refrigerator, 180 Cans Undercounter Beverage Fridge with Stainless Steel for Home and Patio Use, Outdoor Refrigerator for Soda, Beer, Wine
How the Dude Score is calculated
| Signal | Reading | Pts |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon rating (base) | 4.3★ | +86.0 / 100 |
| Review volume confidence | 65 reviews | +0.9 (min 0) |
| Critical owner-feedback signal | No clear signal | +0.0 (min -2) |
| DudeScore Build & Materials | 78/100 | +1.1 (min -3) |
| DudeScore Safety Signals | 82/100 | +1.3 (min -4) |
| DudeScore Long-term Durability | 76/100 | +1.0 (min -3) |
| Final Dude Score | 90.3 | |
DudeScore editorial signals (build, safety, longevity) are scored independently of the star average — they reflect what owner feedback and product specs actually say about the product. Some signals are skipped when they don't fit the product type (e.g. build & durability for consumables).
Intro
This review looks at the Icyglee 24 Inch Beverage Refrigerator (model RU-05), an undercounter beverage cooler marketed for indoor and outdoor use. The listing positions this as a compact, built-in-ready fridge with a 5.3 cubic foot capacity and the ability to hold up to 180 cans. Between the product facts and owner reports there’s clear value here — roomy shelving, a compressor-based cooling system, and features that target outdoor-kitchen installs — but the owner feedback also contains real-world durability and noise notes you should weigh before you put it under your counter.
What it is / first look
The Icyglee RU-05 is a 24" undercounter beverage refrigerator listed with a 5.3 cubic foot net capacity and external dimensions of 22.6" deep x 23.4" wide x 34.25" high. The unit weighs 81.6 pounds and is described as a compressor-cooled, frost-free, front-vented refrigerator with a reversible door, three removable wire shelves, three door shelves, and a keyed lock.
Key specs and listing claims at a glance:
- Capacity: 5.3 cubic feet; listed as holding 180 cans.
- Temperature: listing states the unit cools beverages down to 37°F and gives a temperature range of 37–65°F.
- Cooling method: compressor, listed as frost-free with an in-cabinet air cooling system for even cooling.
- Construction and fit: the listing describes the front as 304 stainless steel and highlights a front air outlet for undercounter or outdoor built-in use.
- Electrical: listed voltage is 115 volts and it uses a Type B (3-pin North American) plug.
- Certifications & service: the listing says the whole unit is ETL certified and comes with 12 months technical support from the manufacturer.
Colors available (from the listing images):
- Available colors may include stainless steel.
In daily use
Owners who report using this fridge offer practical signals about how it behaves in the real world: it’s roomier than most undercounter fridges, it cools quickly, and many owners like the look and fit in built-in or outdoor settings. That said, experiences are mixed on long-term reliability and noise.
Small kitchens & undercounter installs
The RU-05 is explicitly marketed as a 24" undercounter model that fits into 24-inch cabinetry spaces. The listing emphasizes the front air outlet design as a reason it can be used as a built-in undercounter appliance — that matters if you plan to slide it into a cabinet or replace a garbage compactor, which several owners report doing. The dimensions in the listing (22.6" D x 23.4" W x 34.25" H) help you confirm fit against your cabinet opening, and the listing also notes adjustable bottom feet to fine-tune height and level for that 24-inch space.
What the listing does not specify: a required clearance gap around the unit for ventilation or a professional install requirement. If you plan a tight built-in, verify current manufacturer installation guidance on the listing or with the seller.
Outdoor kitchens, patios, and marine use
The listing repeatedly calls out outdoor suitability: it describes the front as 304 stainless steel and claims resistance to corrosion, rain, and rust, and the owner notes echo outdoor installs. Several owners report successful outdoor use — one owner says it performed across temps from 20°F to 105°F and through heavy weather, keeping drinks around 39°F. Another owner reports installing it on a boat and keeping beverages at about 42°F. Those are owner reports and not independent lab results, but they indicate some buyers are using the unit in exposed environments with good results.
Remember to verify any outdoor installation guidance or warranty limitations directly with the manufacturer before installing the unit in an exposed location.
Noise, cooling, and energy
The listing calls out a "quiet cooling system" and an upgraded compressor that aims for low vibration and low noise; it also states an annual energy consumption of 175 kilowatt-hours per year. Owner reports are generally positive about quiet operation and steady temperatures: multiple owners say the fridge runs quietly in home bars, pantries, or outdoor kitchens and maintains cold temps in the high 30s–low 40s°F. One owner specifically noted the unit draws 105 watts when running and mentioned seeing an energy sticker claiming 249 watt-hours per day — that’s an owner detail, which buyers said matched their solar-powered setups.
On the flip side, there are owner reports of noisy units and at least one owner who dealt with a loud replacement unit and eventually received a refund. Noise variation seems tied to manufacturing variability — a pattern worth noting if you need a whisper-quiet build for a kitchen or living space.
Shelving, layout, and daily convenience
The unit ships with three removable wire shelves (the listing also lists three door shelves and three racks). Owners who use it for mixed beverage sizes say the adjustable shelves make it straightforward to fit cans, bottles, and some wine. Interior soft LED lighting is listed and several buyers commented the light is bright enough to find drinks without being harsh.
Materials & build quality
The listing states the front is 304 stainless steel and emphasizes corrosion- and rust-resistance as selling points for outdoor use. The construction is described in the listing as an outdoor-ready, front-vented design, and that design is reinforced by multiple owner reports praising the finish and fit.
Owners repeatedly praise the aesthetic and perceived build quality; common positives are "looks great," "well made," and that it feels like a larger undercounter unit. Packaging has been called sufficient overall, though at least one owner received a unit with a small dent attributed to the carrier rather than the manufacturer.
Where the build story becomes mixed is in variable unit quality: some buyers report durable, trouble-free operation over months of daily use, while others experienced an early unit failure or excessive noise requiring replacement or refund. That pattern suggests acceptable to good assembly and materials for many units, but inconsistent quality control in a minority of deliveries.
Safety considerations
Kitchen safety should always come first. From the listing and owner reports, here are safety-relevant items to note:
- Certification: the listing says the whole unit is ETL certified. That is a positive safety signal for electrical and basic appliance standards (the listing is the source for that claim).
- Ventilation: the listing highlights a front air outlet intended for undercounter or built-in installs. Owners corroborate the front exhaust behavior; one owner praised the front exhaust as perfect for a small enclosed cabinet because the hot air is exhausted out the front bottom. If you install this as a built-in, plan the cabinet/trim to keep that front vent unobstructed.
- Door & lock: the fridge includes a keyed lock and the listing shows reversible door orientation; owners note the 15" model’s door hole pattern hinted at reversibility even where hardware wasn’t included. Verify hinge hardware and direction for the specific 24" model you buy — the listing indicates reversibility but installation details are not fully enumerated in the product copy.
- Electrical: the listing specifies 115 volts and a Type B 3-pin plug; owners also note it runs well off some solar power setups. If you plan to hardwire, modify, or place it in an unusual electrical setup, follow local code and manufacturer guidance.
- Coastal/outdoor installs: the listing claims 304 stainless steel and rust resistance, but real-world corrosion resistance depends on installation conditions. Owners have used the unit outdoors and on boats with success, but verify the current warranty and any outdoor-use caveats on the listing before a permanently exposed installation.
Warnings from owners and listing details:
- A minority of buyers report units that arrived defective or failed after months — one owner described recurring noise from a replacement unit and ended up returning the product. That pattern isn’t a universal failure mode, but it is an owner-reported risk to consider when evaluating your purchase and plan for warranty or return handling.
- The listing’s installation note: it asks users to let the machine stand for more than one day before turning it on after delivery. That’s a standard precaution for compressor refrigerators, and it’s listed as a manufacturer instruction.
Who this is for / who should skip
Think of use cases first — the listing and owner feedback help narrow who will get the most value.
Great fit if you...
- Want a spacious undercounter beverage fridge: the listing states 5.3 cu ft capacity and room for 180 cans, which makes this a good pick for busy family bars, entertaining, or replacing unused undercounter space.
- Need a front-vented unit for built-in use: the listing highlights front air discharge and adjustable feet to fit 24" openings, which owners say works well for built-in installs or replacing a garbage compactor.
- Are installing in a covered outdoor kitchen or coastal area: the listing claims 304 stainless steel and resistance to corrosion and rain; multiple owners used it successfully outdoors or on boats. Still, verify your warranty before leaving it fully exposed.
- Prefer ETL-certified appliances: the listing says the unit is ETL certified and that the manufacturer provides 12 months of technical support.
Skip or be cautious if you...
- Require guaranteed silence: while many owners call it quiet, there are owner reports of noisy units and even noisy replacements. If near-silence is critical, plan for the possibility of a noisy outlier and confirm return options.
- Need thoroughly documented built-in clearances: the listing highlights front-venting but does not provide detailed clearance specs in the product copy. If you need tight cabinet tolerances, verify installation clearance specs with the seller or manufacturer.
- Don’t want to deal with potential early returns: a minority of owners experienced defective units or replacements; good customer service reports exist, but be prepared for an exchange or return process if you receive a variant with noise or defects.
Verdict
The Icyglee 24" RU-05 beverage refrigerator is a strong-value, high-capacity undercounter fridge on paper and in many owners’ homes. The listing’s bright points — 5.3 cu ft capacity, 180-can capacity, a 37–65°F operating range, front ventilation for built-in use, a 304 stainless front, and ETL certification — align with what many buyers needed for home bars, outdoor kitchens, pantries, and even marine installs. The compressor cooling, frost-free operation, and included removable wire shelves make it very practical for mixed beverage storage.
The risk to weigh is manufacturing variability. Owner reports show many happy, long-term users but also a few noisy or defective units that required replacement or refund. Customer service gets positive mentions from owners who had warranty interactions, which is an important safety net.
Check before you buy (quick checklist)
- Measure your cabinet opening and compare to the listed dimensions: 22.6" D x 23.4" W x 34.25" H.
- Confirm you will not block the front air outlet — the listing emphasizes front ventilation for built-in use.
- Verify the specific hinge direction and whether left/right hinge hardware is included for your order; the listing says the door is reversible but owner notes show hardware differences by model size.
- Note the electrical requirements: 115 volts, Type B plug, and ETL certification (listed).
- Plan for the manufacturer guidance: let it stand for more than one day after delivery before powering on (listed instruction).
- Check current warranty and return procedures — the listing mentions 12 months technical support.
Overall, if you want a capacious undercounter beverage fridge with outdoor-ready styling and you’re comfortable verifying fit and warranty details, the Icyglee RU-05 is worth considering. Expect good cooling and attractive build in most units, and keep the return/warranty route in mind in case you get one of the reported noisy or defective examples.
Frequently asked questions
How many cans will the Icyglee 24" beverage refrigerator hold?
The listing states the 24" model holds up to 180 cans and has a net capacity of 5.3 cubic feet.
Can I install this under a counter or in a cabinet?
The listing promotes an undercounter design with a front air outlet and adjustable bottom feet to fit a 24-inch space; the product dimensions are 22.6" D x 23.4" W x 34.25" H. The listing does not specify detailed clearance gap requirements — verify current installation guidance with the manufacturer.
Is this unit suitable for outdoor or coastal use?
The listing describes the front as 304 stainless steel and claims resistance to corrosion, rain, and rust, and several owners report using it successfully outdoors or on boats. Check current warranty and installation guidance from the manufacturer before permanent outdoor exposure.
What temperature range and cooling method does it use?
The listing states the fridge cools beverages down to 37°F and gives a temperature range of 37–65°F; it uses a compressor-based, frost-free cooling system with in-cabinet air circulation (all from the product listing).
Is the fridge energy efficient?
The listing lists an annual energy consumption of 175 kilowatt-hours per year. Owner reports also mention real-world running draw (one owner cited about 105 watts when running) and an energy sticker referenced at 249 watt-hours per day.
Does it come with a warranty and support?
The listing states the unit is ETL certified and that the manufacturer provides 12 months of technical support; for current warranty terms, confirm the listing or manufacturer documentation.
What if my unit arrives damaged or noisy?
Owner reports include both positive service interactions and experiences with defective or noisy units that required replacement or refund. The listing notes 12 months technical support — verify return and warranty procedures before purchase.
Think it’s right for your kitchen?
Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.
Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.