Haofy

Haofy French Press Review — Borosilicate & 304 Steel

Haofy French Press Coffee Maker, Turkey Coffee Pot Food Grade Expresso Maker Machine with Ergonomic Handle

89.4 Dude Score

Intro

This is a practical look at the Haofy French Press Coffee Maker (ASIN B08D9MB9QR). The listing positions it as a compact, manual brewer built from high borosilicate glass and 304 stainless steel and highlights a "double filtration" system and an ergonomic handle. The product is sold as a single unit that includes a reusable filter and is described with small external dimensions, making it clearly aimed at compact, single-cup routines or small kitchens.

What it is / first look

The listing describes the Haofy unit as a manual French press coffee pot made from two primary materials: borosilicate glass and stainless steel (the product bullets specifically call out "high borosilicate glass" and "high quality 304 stainless steel"). It ships as one item with a filter included and the manufacturer or listing emphasizes features such as double filtration, a rustproof finish on the stainless parts, and a design described as "classic" in style.

The published item dimensions are 4.33" D x 7.2" W x 6.4" H (listed also as approx. 11 x 7.2 x 16.3 cm in the product description). The listing states the glass is cold- and hot-resistant and claims it can withstand an instantaneous temperature difference of 150 degrees (the listing's phrasing: "can withstand 150 degrees instantaneous temperature difference").

The listing copy stresses three headline selling points: (1) premium materials (borosilicate glass + 304 stainless steel), (2) double filtration meant to reduce sediment, and (3) ergonomic handling. The product also carries the model number Haofym35q80hdc6 and is presented as a manual, ground-coffee French press for home use.

Colors

The listing lists the color as "As Pictures Shown." Based on the product images and the materials called out, available finishes appear to be metal/silver stainless-steel parts paired with clear borosilicate glass. In short, expect a stainless-steel + clear-glass look rather than painted colorways.

  • stainless steel / clear glass (as pictured)

In daily use

The Haofy is presented as a straightforward, manual French press for brewing ground coffee. The listing lists the recommended use as "Brewing Coffee" and specifies the coffee input type as "ground_coffee" with a reusable filter included—so it’s set up for standard French-press workflow: add grounds, pour hot water, steep, then press the filter and pour.

Because the product is sold as a compact unit (small external dimensions above), the Haofy appears best suited to single-cup or small-quantity brewing—schedules that favor a compact brewer on a small counter, in a dorm room, or in a small apartment. The listing does not state a fluid capacity or cup count, so buyers should check the active product page to confirm how much coffee the carafe holds in practice.

Small kitchens, single-cup routines

The dimensions given suggest a small footprint, which makes the Haofy a sensible option for limited counter space. The listing's emphasis on up to 95% light transmittance in the glass — described as "stable performance" — means you can visually monitor the steep, and the ergonomic handle cited in the listing should make pouring easier even with a compact body.

Office desk or travel-friendly for short stays

The Haofy is sold as a manual, non-electric brewer (see the operation mode and power source listed as "Manual"). That makes it easy to use where there is no dedicated espresso or automatic coffee appliance, provided you have a kettle to supply hot water. The listing includes a reusable filter so you don't need disposable paper filters.

What it doesn’t cover in daily use

The listing does not specify the carafe's liquid capacity, whether the unit is dishwasher-safe, or if replacement filters/parts are available from the manufacturer. It also lists "Voltage: 220 volts" and "Human Interface Input: Buttons" in the spec block while simultaneously listing the operation mode and power source as manual; the listing does not explain these inconsistencies. Buyers who are concerned about electrical compatibility or whether any parts are powered should contact the seller or verify the current product page before purchasing.

Materials & build quality

The listing describes two core materials by name: "high borosilicate glass" and "304 stainless steel." The copy also claims the stainless steel is rustproof and odorless and that the glass has high transmittance ("Up to 95% light transmittance") and can handle sudden temperature differences up to 150 degrees (the listing text reads "150 degrees instantaneous temperature difference"). Those are manufacturer/listing claims about materials and performance; they are presented as selling points in the product bullets.

Filtering is a central part of the product story. The listing promotes "double filtration" and states it "effectively lifting filtration 50%, filtering residue, more pure." The filter components are described as reasonably designed so they "will not slide down," which signals the maker tried to prevent the common French-press problem of a filter assembly that works loose during plunging.

Other build details in the listing are sparse. The listing identifies included components simply as "Filter" and shows the product configured in a classic French-press style. There is no explicit listing of gasket materials, lid composition, handle material beyond the term "ergonomic handle" in the product title, or whether metal parts are plated or finished in a particular way.

Safety considerations

There are a few safety-relevant items in the listing and a couple of places where the listing is silent or ambiguous — both are worth noting before you buy.

  • Thermal shock claims: The listing says the glass is "cold and hot resistant" and "can withstand 150 degrees instantaneous temperature difference." That is framed as a performance claim about the borosilicate glass, but the listing does not provide independent certification or third-party testing data. If you rely on this capability, verify the current product documentation or ask the seller for clarification.
  • Material claims: The stainless parts are described as "304 stainless steel" and the listing uses terms like "rustproof" and "odorless." Those are manufacturer/listing claims; the listing does not point to independent validation or safety certifications in the product details provided.
  • No explicit dishwasher or care guidance: The listing doesn't say whether the unit or its components are dishwasher-safe. If you plan to use a dishwasher, confirm this detail on the current listing because repeated dishwasher cycles can shorten the life of some gaskets and metal finishes.
  • Electrical spec ambiguity: The specification block lists "Voltage: 220 volts" and "Human Interface Input: Buttons" but elsewhere identifies the operation mode and power source as "Manual." The listing does not explain whether any part of the product is electrical. Treat this as ambiguous and verify with the seller if you expect an all-manual brewer.
  • Glass breakage risk: Any glass-bodied brewer carries the risk of breakage if dropped or struck. The listing emphasizes borosilicate glass and thermal resistance, but it does not eliminate the normal physical-vs-thermal fragility considerations that come with a glass carafe. Handle and store with normal care for glassware.

Bottom line on safety: the listing contains several positive material and performance claims, but it is light on independent safety certifications and care instructions. Verify the current listing or reach out to the seller for specifics on dishwasher safety, replacement parts, and any electrical elements before you buy.

Who this is for / who should skip

Who this looks like a fit for (based on the listing):

  • Home cooks or coffee drinkers who want a compact, manual French press for small-quantity brewing — the dimensions suggest a small footprint for tight counters.
  • Buyers who value glass visibility during steeping: the listing touts high light transmittance for the borosilicate glass.
  • People who want a reusable filter: the unit ships with a reusable filter and is marketed around "double filtration" to reduce grounds in the cup.
  • Shoppers who prioritize stainless-steel parts: the listing explicitly calls out 304 stainless steel and describes those parts as rustproof.

Who should probably skip or proceed cautiously:

  • If you need a brewer with a clearly-stated capacity (liters/ounces) — the listing gives external dimensions but does not list volume.
  • If you require dishwasher-safe labeling or a clear parts-replacement program — the listing does not specify dishwasher compatibility or replacement filter availability.
  • If you want an electric or automated coffee maker — the listing lists manual operation, and the electrical spec fields are ambiguous; verify if any electrical functionality exists before buying.
  • If you need formal certification data for food-contact materials — the listing makes material claims but does not attach certifications in the product copy provided here. Verify the current product page or contact the seller for documentation.

Verdict

The Haofy French Press presents as a compact, straightforward manual brewer built from borosilicate glass and 304 stainless steel and sold with a reusable filter and a claim of double-filtration for cleaner cups. The listing emphasizes thermal resistance, high light transmittance, and an ergonomic handle, making it an attractive, budget-friendly-looking choice for small kitchens, single-cup routines, or anyone who prefers a manual brewing workflow.

That said, the listing leaves several practical buyer questions unanswered: it does not state the liquid capacity, it does not document dishwasher compatibility, and it contains an odd mixture of manual-operation language alongside a 220-volt and "buttons" entry in the specs that the listing does not explain. Because of those gaps, verify the current product listing (or ask the seller directly) for capacity, care instructions, replacement parts availability, and any electrical features before purchasing.

Check before you buy (short checklist)

  • Confirm the carafe capacity (fluid ounces or milliliters) — the listing only provides external dimensions.
  • Ask whether the unit or components are dishwasher-safe — the listing does not specify.
  • Verify whether any electrical features exist (the spec block lists 220 volts and buttons despite a manual operation listing).
  • Confirm the exact materials for all food-contact parts and request any available certification or warranty information if that matters to you.
  • Check availability of replacement filters or spare parts — the listing lists a reusable filter but doesn’t list replacements.
  • Look at the current product images to confirm finishes and fit for your kitchen (the listing lists color as "As Pictures Shown").

Frequently asked questions

What materials is the Haofy French Press made from?

The listing specifies the materials as borosilicate glass and stainless steel and elsewhere calls out "high borosilicate glass" and "high quality 304 stainless steel." These are manufacturer/listing claims included in the product description and bullets.

Does the Haofy French Press include a filter or reusable element?

Yes. The specifications list the filter type as "Reusable" and the included components state "Filter." The listing also emphasizes a "double filtration" design intended to reduce residue.

Is the unit electric or does it need power?

The listing lists the operation mode and power source as "Manual," indicating a non-electric brewer. However, the spec block also lists "Voltage: 220 volts" and "Human Interface Input: Buttons," which the listing does not explain. Verify with the seller if you need clarification about any electrical components.

What size is the carafe — how much coffee will it hold?

The listing provides the item dimensions (4.33" D x 7.2" W x 6.4" H and approx. 11 x 7.2 x 16.3 cm) but does not specify a fluid capacity or cup count. The listing does not specify volume, so confirm the capacity on the current product page.

How heat-resistant is the glass?

The listing claims the glass is cold- and hot-resistant and can "withstand 150 degrees instantaneous temperature difference." That wording appears in the product bullets as a manufacturer/listing claim.

Is it dishwasher-safe or is there a warranty?

The listing does not specify whether the product or its components are dishwasher-safe, nor does it provide warranty details in the provided product copy. The listing does invite buyers to contact the seller for questions, so verify these points on the current product page or via the seller.

Think it’s right for your kitchen?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.