Erivess

Erivess Portable Ice Maker (HA301B) Review

Erivess Ice Makers Countertop, Portable Ice Machine Maker Self-Cleaning, 26Lbs/24H, 9 Bullet Cubes Ready in 6 Mins, Scoop and Basket, for Home/Office/Kitchen

91.1 Dude Score

Intro

The Erivess HA301B positions itself as a compact, countertop ice maker for home, office, or small-bar use. The listing describes a stainless-steel machine that makes nine bullet-shaped ice cubes every 6–8 minutes, claims up to 26 pounds of ice production per 24 hours, and lists a 22-pound capacity. Owners praise the speed and quiet operation, but there are a few reliability notes to weigh. This review walks through what the listing says, what owners report, installation and placement considerations, and the key safety and longevity questions to check before you buy.

What it is / first look

At a glance the HA301B is a compact, plug-in countertop ice maker listed under Erivess. The listing calls the material type "Stainless Steel" and gives electrical specs: 280 watts and 110 volts. Refrigerant is listed as R290a. The product photos and the material claim present it as a small stainless-steel-finish ice machine aimed at home and small commercial settings like tea shops, bars, clubs, and offices.

Size and capacity (what the listing says)

The listing gives two sets of exterior dimensions. The specifications section lists item dimensions as 10.6" D x 8.7" W x 11" H, while a feature bullet lists the size as 12.3" D x 8.7" W x 12.6" H. The listing also states a capacity of 22 pounds and advertises an ice production rate of up to 26 pounds in 24 hours. Those are the numbers you should verify on the current product page or manufacturer documentation before committing — the listing itself includes both dimension sets.

What’s in the box (from the listing)

  • Ice scoop and ice basket (described in the feature bullets)
  • Included components listed specifically as shovels and water inlet/outlet pipes
  • Controls and indicators for a full basket and low water, per the listing

In daily use

The listing pitches the HA301B as fast and quiet: it claims nine bullet-shaped ice cubes ready in about 6–8 minutes and a "quick and quiet cooling system" to save energy and avoid noise. Owner feedback broadly echoes those claims — multiple buyers say the machine makes ice quickly, is quiet enough to leave running in a living space, and fits neatly on a countertop.

Where it fits best

Small apartments and countertops: Owners repeatedly highlight the compact footprint and say it "fits perfectly on the counter." For very small kitchens, double-check whichever set of dimensions you see on the listing — the listing includes two different dimension sets.

Home bars and entertaining: The unit's claimed production (up to 26 lbs/24 hours) and the quick 6–8 minute cycle for nine cubes make it reasonable for casual entertaining and returning to a full basket between rounds of drinks. Buyers describe the ice as "chewably soft" or "not hard," which some people prefer for cocktails and cold drinks.

Office and break-room use: Quiet operation is a repeated owner compliment. If you need on-demand ice for cups throughout the day, the HA301B's automatic reminders (listed as indicators for "basket full" and "need water") are practical features for shared spaces.

Portability and placement

The listing markets this as a portable countertop model, but owners say it's "a little heavy to be portable." If you plan to move it often, expect a compact but not featherweight unit. It requires a standard 110 V plug and uses 280 watts of power, so place it near an outlet and a surface that can handle regular drips or spills from filling and emptying the machine.

User experience notes from owners

  • Speed: Multiple owners praise how quickly the unit produces ice — tracking with the listing's 6–8 minute claim for a batch of nine cubes.
  • Noise: Repeatedly described as quiet or "not loud," consistent with the listing's "quiet cooling system" claim.
  • Ice texture: Several owners note the ice is not rock-hard — described as "perfect chewable ice" — which some cooks and drink-makers prefer.
  • Fit and design: Buyers call the design "pretty and sleek" and say it fits well on most counters.
  • Reliability signals: While many report dependable operation, there is at least one owner report of a machine that "doesn't work anymore" after purchase. That represents a real, if not widespread, reliability signal to monitor.

Materials & build quality

The listing identifies the material type as "Stainless Steel." That is the manufacturer's listing claim; verify the product page or documentation for details about which components are stainless and which may be plastic. The listing also specifies the refrigerant as R290a and electrical values as 280 watts and 110 volts — concrete specs you can use to compare to other models.

Included accessories cited by the listing (ice scoop, basket, water inlet/outlet pipes) are practical and keep the package useful out of the box. The feature list also calls out a self-cleaning function (activated by pressing the on/off button for five seconds), which suggests the manufacturer built in a maintenance mode to simplify cleaning cycles. Owners have not reported widespread issues with the build in the research notes, and many commenters call the machine "dependable" and praise its quiet operation.

Finish, seams, and expected fit-and-finish

Because the listing calls out stainless steel and the product images show a metallic finish, expect a stainless look on the exterior. The listing provides no lab test results or certification claims about corrosion resistance, so if you need a specific grade of stainless or have concerns about long-term finish preservation (salt air, heavy use), confirm the current listing or manufacturer documentation before purchase.

Safety considerations

From a safety perspective, there are a few listing-specified details and owner signals to note:

  • Refrigerant: The listing states the refrigerant is R290a. That is a factual listing attribute; any safety implications or handling guidance beyond that are not provided in the product copy and should be confirmed with manufacturer documentation.
  • Electrical specs: The unit is listed at 280 watts and 110 volts. Those are the electrical parameters provided — place the machine on a dedicated, dry surface near a properly grounded outlet and follow any manufacturer setup instructions on the product page.
  • Self-cleaning: The listing describes a self-cleaning function triggered by holding the on/off button for five seconds. Follow the manufacturer directions for that cycle and any water-removal or sanitization steps it requires.
  • Owner reliability note: At least one owner reported a unit that "doesn't work anymore." While that single report doesn't establish a systemic safety recall or hazard, it's a reminder to check the warranty and return policy on the current listing and to follow safe disposal/return procedures if a unit fails.

Kitchen-safety-first guidance for buyers (based on the listing and common best practices): verify placement so the machine sits level, avoid running an appliance from damaged extension cords, and keep the water inlet/outlet connections snug and leak-free. Because the listing gives refrigerant and electrical information but not broader safety certifications, confirm current listing/manufacturer documentation for any certifications or safety testing claims you consider essential.

Who this is for / who should skip

Good fit

  • Homes and small apartments: Buyers who need a compact countertop ice source for daily drinks or small gatherings and who value quiet operation and quick cycles.
  • Home bars and casual entertaining: People who want bullet-shaped, chewable ice fast and in fairly continuous quantities across the day (the listing claims up to 26 lb/24 hr).
  • Offices or break rooms: Spaces where an on-demand, quiet ice supply and simple indicators (basket-full/low-water as described in the listing) are useful.

Skip or consider alternatives if

  • You need a heavy-duty, high-volume machine for large gatherings or commercial use beyond the listing's 26 lb/day production claim — the HA301B is a compact countertop model intended for home/office-scale needs.
  • You require specific documented certifications or a particular grade of stainless steel beyond the listing's general "Stainless Steel" material claim — the listing does not specify steel grade or third-party certifications.
  • Portability is a priority and you need something very lightweight — several owners note the unit is "a little heavy to be portable."

Verdict

The Erivess HA301B is a compact, stainless-looking countertop ice maker that — per the listing — makes nine bullet-shaped cubes in roughly 6–8 minutes and can produce up to 26 pounds of ice in 24 hours, with a 22-pound listed capacity. Owners consistently praise speed, quietness, and countertop fit, and the machine ships with practical accessories (scoop, basket, water inlet/outlet pipes) and a self-cleaning function. If you want fast, chewable bullet ice for home drinks, small parties, or office use, the HA301B is a reasonable mid-range option based on the listing and owner feedback.

That said, there are a few real caveats: the listing shows inconsistent exterior dimensions (two different size sets are present), and there is at least one owner report of a unit that stopped working. Confirm the exact size that appears on the current listing and verify the return/warranty terms where you buy. Also confirm details about materials and any safety certifications you care about — the listing names "Stainless Steel" and refrigerant R290a, but does not expand on certifications or stainless-steel grade.

Check before you buy — quick checklist

  • Confirm which set of exterior dimensions is current on the product page so it fits your counter space.
  • Verify the listed capacity (22 lb) and daily production (listed as up to 26 lb/24 hr) meet your use needs.
  • Check the listing/manufacturer page for warranty and return policy — owner feedback includes at least one report of a unit failure.
  • Confirm the listing's "Stainless Steel" claim and whether any components are plastic if you need specific material detail.
  • Note the electrical specs (280 W, 110 V) and refrigerant (R290a) on the listing; follow all manufacturer placement and ventilation guidance.
  • Make sure included accessories (scoop, basket, water inlet/outlet pipes) are present if those items matter to you.

Overall, the HA301B reads as a practical counter-top ice maker for home and small-scale use. Owners praise speed and quiet operation, and the included features (two ice sizes, self-cleaning, basket indicators) are useful. Confirm fit, warranty, and any material or certification details you need before purchase.

Frequently asked questions

How much ice does this unit make per day?

The listing states an ice production rate of up to 26 pounds in 24 hours and lists a capacity of 22 pounds.

How long does it take to produce a batch of ice?

The product listing claims the machine produces nine bullet-shaped ice cubes in about 6–8 minutes.

What accessories come with the ice maker?

The listing shows included components such as an ice scoop and basket, and specifically lists shovels plus water inlet and outlet pipes.

What are the electrical specifications?

The specifications list the unit at 280 watts and 110 volts.

What refrigerant does it use?

The listing identifies the refrigerant as R290a.

What are the exterior dimensions? Will it fit my counter?

The listing provides two sets of dimensions: one spec lists 10.6" D x 8.7" W x 11" H, while a feature bullet lists 12.3" D x 8.7" W x 12.6" H. Verify which set appears on the current product page before assuming a fit.

Are there different ice sizes?

Yes — the listing states the unit offers two sizes of bullet-shaped ice cubes (small and large).

Think it’s right for your kitchen?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.