BODEGA
BODEGA 24" Beverage Fridge Review — undercounter outdoor cooler
BODEGA 24 Inch Beverage Fridge under Counter, Outdoor Refrigerator for Patio and Deck Weatherproof, Stainless Steel Beverage Cooler for Soda, Beer, Holds 164 Cans
How the Dude Score is calculated
| Signal | Reading | Pts |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon rating (base) | 4.5★ | +90.0 / 100 |
| Review volume confidence | 5 reviews | +0.4 (min 0) |
| Critical owner-feedback signal | No clear signal | +0.0 (min -2) |
| DudeScore Build & Materials | 80/100 | +1.2 (min -3) |
| DudeScore Safety Signals | 82/100 | +1.3 (min -4) |
| DudeScore Long-term Durability | 75/100 | +1.0 (min -3) |
| Final Dude Score | 93.9 | |
DudeScore editorial signals (build, safety, longevity) are scored independently of the star average — they reflect what owner feedback and product specs actually say about the product. Some signals are skipped when they don't fit the product type (e.g. build & durability for consumables).
Intro
If you’re looking for a compact but capacious beverage fridge that will live under an island or out on a covered patio, the BODEGA 24 Inch Beverage Fridge is the sort of unit shoppers describe as roomy and quiet. The listing positions this as a weatherproof outdoor refrigerator with a stainless steel door, compressor cooling, and a design intended for undercounter installation. Owner feedback repeatedly highlights the large can capacity, adjustable shelving, and responsive customer support when problems arise.
What it is / first look
The listing describes a 24-inch undercounter beverage refrigerator with a measured footprint of 23.4"W x 34.2"H x 22.9"D and a net capacity of 4.61 cubic feet. It lists a single door, two adjustable shelves, and eight carrying hooks inside the cavity to help organize cans and bottles. The manufacturer/model shown in the listing is the BODEGA UL-JC-145C-OM and the unit weighs 97 pounds.
Key listed hardware and features at a glance:
- Model: UL-JC-145C-OM (BODEGA)
- Size: 24 inch undercounter installation type
- Capacity: 4.61 cubic feet, listed as holding up to 164 standard 12 oz cans
- Cooling: Compressor (listed as rapid cooling, frost free)
- Temperature control: digital display with listed control range and 1°C/°F accuracy
- Noise: listing states an operating noise level of 42 dB
- Construction: listed stainless steel door; configuration is stainless steel and color listed as silver
- Electrical: listed voltage is 115 volts
Those are the listing facts. Visuals supplied with the product suggest a stainless finish; the image filenames and the listing explicitly call out a silver stainless steel door. Owners echo that appearance, calling the finish "nice" and saying it fits well under counters.
In daily use
Owners' real-world notes are the best window into what daily life with this fridge looks like. There are several consistent themes worth leaning on if you’re deciding whether it suits your use case.
Capacity and organization
The unit is repeatedly praised for its storage. The listing gives a net capacity of 4.61 cubic feet and states it can hold 164 standard 12 oz cans; owner reports match that impression, describing the fridge as "holding a lot of cans" and working well for parties and patios. The interior has two adjustable shelves plus eight carrying hooks (both items called out in the listing) that owners say make it easy to arrange different-size beverages.
Cooling performance and noise
Cooling is handled by a compressor (the listing describes a compressor that enables rapid cooling) and the product is listed as frost free. The listing provides a digital control with a listed accuracy of 1°C/°F and a temperature range stated in two places: one line lists 35.6–68°F (2–20°C) and a bullet lists 37–65°F (3–18°C). Owners report "consistent" cooling and describe the controls as simple to use. The listing also states the compressor operates at a noise level of 42 dB, and multiple owners confirm the unit is "pretty quiet" and suitable for placing in living spaces like bedrooms or offices without undue noise disturbance.
Outdoor and undercounter placement
The listing emphasizes outdoor and undercounter use: it calls the fridge "outdoor" and "weatherproof" and explains that the stainless steel door provides better insulation and corrosion resistance compared with glass doors. The product is described as both freestanding and built-in capable, and there’s a specific note that the heat vent at the bottom is designed to allow safe undercounter placement without poor heat dissipation causing malfunction.
Owners note, however, that proper ventilation is still necessary: several reviews remind future owners to "make sure it's installed with proper ventilation." That’s an important operational note — the listing's bottom vent is part of the design, but buyers should still allow airflow per the manufacturer’s guidance on their current listing or installation manual.
After-sales and reliability experiences
Buyer feedback about service and reliability is mixed but leans positive. Several owners praise responsive customer service — one owner specifically said an issue within two years was resolved by the seller, and other owners call the brand's support easy to reach. Positive comments include "good after sales support" and "customer service was very responsive." At least one report indicates an issue developed within two years but was handled by support.
Materials & build quality
The listing highlights a stainless steel door and uses the term "stainless steel" multiple times as a selling point — specifically stating that compared to glass-door versions, the stainless steel door offers superior insulation, durability, and corrosion resistance for outdoor environments. That language is a listing/manufacturer claim; owners echo that the unit "looks really nice with the stainless steel finish."
Beyond the door material, the listing does not enumerate interior cabinet materials, gasket materials, insulation type, or the metals used on internal racks. The listing does state the configuration is stainless steel and the overall color is silver. If interior materials, shelf finish, or food-contact surface specifics are critical to your purchase decision, the listing doesn't specify those details and you should verify them on the current product page or installation manual.
Measured specs from the listing that factor into build and fit:
- Item dimensions: 22.9"D x 23.4"W x 34.2"H (listed)
- Item weight: 97 pounds (listed)
- Number of shelves: 2 adjustable shelves (listed) plus 8 carrying hooks
- Defrost system type: Frost Free (listed)
Owners describe the unit as feeling solid and well made; multiple reviewers used words like "extremely well made" and "solid." Those are buyer impressions rather than independent measurements, but they align with the heavier listed weight (97 lb) for a unit this size and the stainless-steel-front aesthetic.
Safety considerations
Kitchen safety and product safety should be front and center when you’re placing an appliance near guests or outdoors. The listing and owner feedback together provide the safety clues you need to check before installation.
- Ventilation: The listing calls out a bottom heat vent design intended to allow undercounter placement without poor heat dissipation causing malfunction. Owners nevertheless repeatedly advise ensuring proper ventilation when installing — that pattern of feedback is an important caution. Always follow the manufacturer’s installation guidance on clearance and venting for undercounter setups.
- Noise: The listing states, and owners confirm, an operating noise level of about 42 dB. That’s described as quiet enough for bedrooms, kitchens, or offices in the listing; buyers confirm the unit is "pretty quiet." If you need a near-silent cabinet for an office or bedroom, 42 dB is a helpful specification to compare to other models.
- Outdoor claims: The listing markets the fridge as outdoor/weatherproof and attributes improved corrosion resistance to the stainless steel door. That is a manufacturer claim; owners report using the unit on patios and say it "works well outdoors on my patio." If you plan to place the fridge in an uncovered outdoor location or in extreme weather, the listing does not detail a weatherproof rating or specific outdoor-use limits — verify the current manufacturer documentation for suitable environments and follow local electrical codes for outdoor appliance use.
- Electrical: The listing lists the voltage as 115 volts. The product has a compressor cooling method listed under electrical specs. If you have unusual electrical constraints in your installation area, check the current listing and installation manual for recommended outlets, grounding, and any dedicated-circuit recommendations.
- Materials and food contact: The listing specifies the stainless steel door but does not specify interior materials or make independent food-contact claims. If you need a certified interior material (e.g., a specific food-safe finish), the listing doesn't specify that level of detail — verify the current listing or contact the manufacturer.
- Support and warranty: The listing states 12 months of product support. Multiple owners report responsive customer service when they needed help, which is a positive safety-and-service signal to weigh when buying.
Who this is for / who should skip
There’s no perfect fridge for every kitchen. Use the following breakdowns to decide whether this BODEGA model is likely to fit your layout and use patterns.
Best for: small kitchens, undercounter bars, and patios
- If you need a dedicated beverage cooler for an undercounter bar, island, or patio and want a stainless-steel-front look, the listing positions this unit precisely for that role. Its 23.4" width is a common undercounter width and the listed bottom vent is intended for undercounter placement.
- Large social households and hosts will appreciate the listed 4.61 cu ft capacity and the listing's stated 164-can capacity — buyer notes confirm that it holds a lot of cans and organizes well with the adjustable shelves and hooks.
- Owners who prioritize quiet operation for a living space or office will value the listed 42 dB operating noise and the consistent buyer reports that the fridge is low-noise in practice.
Skip or reconsider if you need:
- An appliance explicitly rated for continuous uncovered outdoor exposure — the listing calls this an outdoor fridge with a stainless steel door and improved corrosion resistance, but it doesn't list a specific outdoor weatherproof rating or limits for uncovered outdoor placement; verify the manufacturer's guidance for fully exposed outdoor setups.
- Detailed interior-material guarantees — if you need explicit food-contact certifications or specific interior materials, the listing doesn't provide those details and you should confirm them before buying.
- Long, hands-off warranties — the listing states 12 months of product support; owners report responsive customer service, but if you want a multi-year manufacturer warranty as standard, check current terms on the listing or from the manufacturer.
Verdict
The BODEGA 24 Inch Beverage Fridge reads like a sensible pick if your goal is an undercounter or patio-ready cooler with a stainless steel face, big internal capacity, and quiet compressor operation. Owners' experiences reinforce the listing: people praise the look, capacity, cooling consistency, and responsive after-sales support. The listing backs those claims with specific specs — 4.61 cu ft capacity, 164-can stated capacity, 115V compressor cooling, frost-free operation, a bottom heat vent for undercounter use, two adjustable shelves plus eight carrying hooks, and a listed noise level of 42 dB.
Two recurring caveats from owners are worth repeating: make sure you provide proper ventilation even though the unit has a bottom heat vent designed for undercounter placement, and check the current listing or manual for exact installation clearances and acceptable outdoor conditions. Also note the listing mentions two slightly different temperature-range numbers in different places (35.6–68°F (2–20°C) in one spot and 37–65°F (3–18°C) in another); both ranges come from the listing itself and indicate that the fridge is intended to operate in the roughly 2–20°C window with 1°C/°F accuracy.
Check before you buy: a short checklist
- Measure your cutout or cabinet space against the listed dimensions (22.9"D x 23.4"W x 34.2"H) and leave room for ventilation per the manufacturer instructions.
- Confirm how you plan to use it outdoors — the listing calls out a stainless steel door and outdoor suitability, but the listing does not provide a detailed weatherproof rating; verify acceptable outdoor conditions in the current product documentation.
- Verify interior materials and food-contact surface details on the current listing if you need explicit material assurances — the listing specifies the door material but not the interior finishes.
- Note the listed capacity (4.61 cu ft / 164 cans) and the number of adjustable shelves (2) plus 8 carrying hooks to plan your storage layout.
- Check electrical needs (listed as 115 volts) and location of the bottom vent if you intend to install under a counter.
- Review the 12 months of product support listed and, if long-term coverage is important to you, ask the seller/manufacturer about extended service options.
Overall, the BODEGA 24-inch beverage fridge is reported to be an attractive, quiet, and capacious option for undercounter and covered-outdoor beverage storage. Owners consistently praise both the product and the company's responsiveness when issues arise — that combination of a solid initial impression and accessible support makes this a practical choice for home hosts and patio setups. As always, verify installation clearances, the current listing's material details, and the manufacturer’s installation instructions before buying.
FAQ
-
Q: How many cans will this fridge hold?
A: The listing states a net capacity of 4.61 cubic feet and explicitly lists a capacity of 164 standard 12 oz cans.
-
Q: Can I use this fridge outdoors on my patio?
A: The listing markets this as an outdoor beverage refrigerator and describes a stainless steel door for higher durability and corrosion resistance, and owners report using it successfully on patios. The listing does not provide a specific weatherproof rating or detailed outdoor exposure limits, so verify the current manufacturer documentation for fully exposed outdoor installations.
-
Q: What temperature range does it support?
A: The listing shows two nearby temperature ranges: one spot lists 35.6–68°F (2–20°C) and another bullet lists 37–65°F (3–18°C). The digital control is listed with an accuracy of 1°C/°F. If an exact target operating range is critical for your use, confirm the current listing or manual.
-
Q: Is it quiet enough for a kitchen or bedroom?
A: The listing states an operating noise level of 42 dB, and several owners report the unit is "pretty quiet," saying it can sit in bedrooms, kitchens, or offices without being disruptive.
-
Q: Does the unit require special ventilation for undercounter use?
A: The listing notes a bottom heat vent design intended to allow safe undercounter placement without poor heat dissipation causing malfunction. Owners still advise ensuring proper ventilation during installation. Check the current product documentation for manufacturer-recommended clearances and installation guidance.
-
Q: What warranty or product support is offered?
A: The listing states 12 months of product support. Owners frequently mention responsive customer service and positive experiences when they needed assistance.
-
Q: What material is the exterior door made from?
A: The listing describes the door as stainless steel and highlights that choice as offering better insulation and corrosion resistance compared with glass doors. The listing does not specify detailed interior-material finishes.
Frequently asked questions
How many cans will this fridge hold?
The listing states a net capacity of 4.61 cubic feet and explicitly lists a capacity of 164 standard 12 oz cans.
Can I use this fridge outdoors on my patio?
The listing markets this as an outdoor beverage refrigerator and describes a stainless steel door for higher durability and corrosion resistance, and owners report using it successfully on patios. The listing does not provide a specific weatherproof rating or detailed outdoor exposure limits, so verify the current manufacturer documentation for fully exposed outdoor installations.
What temperature range does it support?
The listing shows two nearby temperature ranges: one spot lists 35.6–68°F (2–20°C) and another bullet lists 37–65°F (3–18°C). The digital control is listed with an accuracy of 1°C/°F. If an exact target operating range is critical for your use, confirm the current listing or manual.
Is it quiet enough for a kitchen or bedroom?
The listing states an operating noise level of 42 dB, and several owners report the unit is "pretty quiet," saying it can sit in bedrooms, kitchens, or offices without being disruptive.
Does the unit require special ventilation for undercounter use?
The listing notes a bottom heat vent design intended to allow safe undercounter placement without poor heat dissipation causing malfunction. Owners still advise ensuring proper ventilation during installation. Check the current product documentation for manufacturer-recommended clearances and installation guidance.
What warranty or product support is offered?
The listing states 12 months of product support. Owners frequently mention responsive customer service and positive experiences when they needed assistance.
What material is the exterior door made from?
The listing describes the door as stainless steel and highlights that choice as offering better insulation and corrosion resistance compared with glass doors. The listing does not specify detailed interior-material finishes.
Think it’s right for your kitchen?
Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.
Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.