Alpicool

Alpicool Countertop Ice Maker Review — Bullet Ice, 24 lb/day

Alpicool Countertop Bullet Ice Maker, Ice Machine 9 Cubes in 8 Mins, 24Lbs/24H, Portable Ice Maker with Basket and Scoop for Home/Party/RV/Camping

85.7 Dude Score

Intro

The Alpicool Countertop Bullet Ice Maker (model CZB15-2) is a compact, plug-and-play ice machine that promises quick bullet-shaped ice on demand. The listing advertises nine clear bullet cubes in about eight minutes and up to 24.3 pounds of ice per day (listed as both capacity and daily production). It ships with an AC power cord, a DC power cord, a removable basket, an ice scoop and a user manual—features that make it sound like a practical grab-and-go solution for apartments, home bars, RVs and small gatherings.

What it is / first look

On paper the Alpicool CZB15-2 is a small, dedicated countertop unit built to produce bullet-shaped ice quickly and repeatedly without a dedicated water line. The listing calls out these headline specs and features:

  • Ice production: 9 bullet-shaped cubes in ~8 minutes (listing wording), up to 11 kg (24.25 lb) per day — shown in the specs as 24.3 pounds for both Capacity and Ice Production per Day.
  • Wattage: 90 watts; Voltage: listed as 240 in the specifications, while the product copy also says a 100–240V, 50/60Hz adapter fits US household voltage (see Safety considerations below for that discrepancy).
  • Dimensions: 11.56" D x 9.06" W x 12" H, which keeps it in the compact countertop appliance category.
  • Refrigerant: R600a (listed in the product specs).
  • Noise: listed as ≤45 dB (described as "sleep-level quiet" in the listing).
  • Controls and convenience: transparent lid, intuitive LED touch panel, infrared sensor for ice-full/water-short status, automatic stop/start behavior, built-in drain hole, removable basket and included scoop.

The package contents listed are: DC power cord, AC power cord, user manual, ice scoop and basket. Owners also note a car-plug-friendly DC adapter in practice, which matches the included DC power cord listed in the product facts.

In daily use

This section synthesizes the listing claims and the pattern in owner feedback about real-world use: how quickly it makes ice, how loud it is, how easy it is to maintain, and where it fits in a kitchen or travel setup.

Speed & ice type

The listing describes bullet-shaped ice with rounded edges and a dense texture intended to melt more slowly and preserve drink flavor. It says the unit makes nine crystal-clear bullet ice cubes in about eight minutes and can produce up to roughly 24.3 lb of ice per day. Owners consistently report fast first batches (most saw ice in under 10 minutes) and praise the pace for entertaining or frequent drink service. Several buyers noted that altitude and ambient temperature can slow the cycle—one owner reported cycles closer to 12 minutes at a higher elevation—so expect some variation depending on environment.

Noise & presence

The product copy claims a noise level of ≤45 dB and positions the machine as quiet enough for home use. Owner reports back that the machine is generally unobtrusive—described as "sleep-level quiet" in the listing—though the mechanical sounds of the compressor, fan and ice dropping are noticeable if you’re used to near-silent appliances. Many owners said they quickly stopped noticing it; a few said they were startled by the first ice drop but found the overall noise level reasonable for a countertop unit.

Capacity, basket size and real-world throughput

The listed daily production (24.3 lb) is an output figure, not a frozen-storage capacity. The removable basket that holds the freshly made ice is relatively small: owners frequently mention that it will hold a batch or two and should be emptied regularly during heavy use. Several reviewers used the unit successfully for small parties of 4–6 people and for daily drinks; others point out that it doesn’t keep ice frozen indefinitely—this is an ice maker, not a freezer—so it’s best for on-demand service rather than long-term storage.

Cleaning, setup and portability

Owners praise the simple setup: add water, plug in the power cord, press power, and the unit begins cycling. The transparent lid, removable basket and built-in drain hole are specifically called out as helpful for monitoring levels and making cleaning straightforward. The included ice scoop and basket are useful for transferring ice without touching it. Portability is a common benefit owners mention: the listing includes both AC and DC cords and owners highlight that the DC/car adapter makes the unit useful for RVs, campers and road trips.

Real owner experience: what went well

  • Fast, steady production: multiple owners report consistent runs of ice and steady daily throughput when the unit functions as expected.
  • Quiet enough and compact: owners say it fits easily on a countertop and is not disruptive in a living space.
  • Easy cleaning and useful accessories: the drain plug, removable basket and scoop are repeatedly praised.
  • Portable: AC and DC power options make it suitable for RVs and outdoor road use.

Real owner experience: recurring problems

There’s a clear pattern in critical feedback, and it affects the ownership experience more than an isolated complaint would:

  • Dead-on-arrival (DOA) reports: at least one owner described receiving a unit that would not run out of the box; the ice-full light stayed on and reset attempts failed.
  • Sensor/"ice full" false positives after limited use: some owners report the unit will make one batch and then refuse to make more because it keeps indicating the ice basket is full, even when it is empty. Attempts to reset by cycling power have not always resolved the issue for those owners.

These failure modes are important because they prevent the machine from doing its one job. The pattern suggests occasional quality-control or sensor calibration problems rather than universal failure, since multiple owners also report months of dependable service.

Materials & build quality

The listing provides a few build-related facts but does not enumerate casing or interior materials. The product facts and feature bullets make the following claims or inclusions:

  • Included components: DC power cord, AC power cord, user manual, ice scoop and basket.
  • Design features: transparent lid, LED touch panel, infrared sensor, built-in drain hole and removable basket.
  • Refrigerant: R600a (listed in specs).
  • Wattage and voltage: 90 watts and Voltage listed as 240 in the spec panel; the features text says 100–240V adapter fits US household voltage.

The listing describes the unit as compact and portable and several owners describe the exterior as "well made" or "stylish". However, the listing does not specify the exterior or internal component materials (plastic type, metal finishes, etc.). Because material declarations are absent, any claim about casing composition or food-contact components would be speculative. If a buyer needs a specific material (for durability, heat dissipation, or food-contact reassurance), the listing doesn’t specify that detail and you should confirm with the manufacturer or current product page before purchase.

Safety considerations

Kitchen safety comes first for any appliance that uses a refrigerant and mains power. The listing provides a couple of safety-relevant facts, and owner feedback points to a few operational pitfalls to watch for:

  • Refrigerant: the spec sheet names R600a as the refrigerant. R600a is a hydrocarbon refrigerant commonly used in small refrigeration appliances; the listing provides that fact but does not expand on handling or certifications. Verify current manufacturer documentation for safety instructions, shipping restrictions, and any guidance around servicing or leaks.
  • Voltage and power: the product facts list Voltage as 240 and Wattage as 90W, while the feature bullets say a 100–240V adapter fits US household voltage. That is a discrepancy in the listing. Confirm the correct voltage and included power adapter for your country or vehicle before plugging the unit in; if you’re uncertain, consult the current listing or the manufacturer and follow the included user manual instructions.
  • Sensor failures and electrical resets: owners reporting DOA or persistent "ice full" errors indicate electrical/sensor issues that can render the machine unusable without troubleshooting or return. Any non-responsive unit is a potential electrical hazard if you try to force resets or open it—follow the manufacturer instructions and contact support or your seller if the unit fails to behave as expected.
  • Noise and placement: although the listing claims ≤45 dB noise, the unit still generates mechanical sounds (compressor, fan and ice drop). Place it on a stable, level surface with room for venting; owners emphasize leaving space for airflow. Don’t block vents, and avoid placing the unit where loud mechanical cycles could startle someone or where moisture could drip into electronics.
  • Cleaning and water drainage: the listing highlights a built-in drain hole and removable basket. Use the drain plug as instructed in the user manual to avoid accidental spills. The listing does not specify dishwasher safety for any components, so follow the included cleaning instructions.
  • Return and support: owners who hit DOA or persistent errors report frustration with support response. Confirm return policies and support channels before purchasing so you can address early failures promptly.

In short: the listing provides refrigerant and electrical specs that matter for safety, and owner reports of DOA or sensor errors raise enough concern that you should verify voltage compatibility, returns/support, and follow setup instructions carefully.

Who this is for / who should skip

The Alpicool countertop bullet ice maker is clearly aimed at buyers who need fast, on-demand ice without a water line or a built-in fridge dispenser. Based on the listing and owner feedback, here are practical fit notes:

Who this fits

  • Apartment dwellers and home bars who want fresh ice quickly without drilling or plumbing.
  • Small households or couples who use ice regularly and want a compact unit that sits on a counter.
  • RV owners, campers and road-trippers who can use the DC cord/car adapter for off-grid or vehicle-powered ice production (owners called this out as a real benefit).
  • People who entertain occasionally and need bursts of ice for cocktails, cold drinks and short gatherings—owners reported success for parties of about 4–6 people when emptied periodically.

Who should skip or be cautious

  • Shoppers who require long-term frozen storage. The unit produces ice quickly but does not function as a freezer—owners repeatedly say it’s best for on-demand use, not for keeping ice frozen for hours without a freezer.
  • Buyers who cannot tolerate the risk of receiving a DOA unit or a unit that develops a persistent sensor error and who have limited return options; several owners experienced these issues and found them blocking normal use.
  • Anyone needing explicit material or food-contact certifications that the listing does not provide. The product facts do not name casing or contact materials, so if you need specific material claims verify them with the seller/manufacturer.

Verdict

The Alpicool Countertop Bullet Ice Maker sells a clear proposition: fast, portable bullet ice production without a water line, bundled with a basket, scoop and dual power cords. The listing backs that with specific specs: 9 bullet cubes in ~8 minutes, up to about 24.3 lb/day, 90W, R600a refrigerant, and compact dimensions (11.56" D x 9.06" W x 12" H). For many home cooks, apartment residents and RV users this combination is compelling.

Owner feedback skews positive on speed, noise level and convenience, but mixed on long-term reliability—there are multiple reports of units arriving non-operational or developing persistent "ice full" sensor errors after a cycle. That makes the buying decision sensitive to return policy and support availability: if you can accept some risk or buy from a seller with a clear returns process, this is a budget-friendly, fast option that several owners say works well for months. If you need absolute reliability out of the box or detailed material certifications, you should verify those aspects with the manufacturer before purchase.

Check before you buy — quick checklist

  • Confirm voltage and included adapters: the specs list Voltage as 240 while the product copy says 100–240V adapter—verify the correct voltage and that the AC/DC cords meet your needs.
  • Verify return, warranty and support channels so you can address DOA or sensor failures quickly.
  • Plan placement: leave room for ventilation (unit dimensions: 11.56" D x 9.06" W x 12" H) and place on a stable, level surface above the drain area if you intend to use the built-in drain plug.
  • Expect to empty the removable basket regularly during parties—this is an on-demand ice maker, not long-term storage.
  • If you care about ice taste, use filtered water—owners noted ice tasted clean when they ran a cycle or two and used filtered water.
  • Follow setup instructions; owners mention letting refrigerant settle if the manual recommends a sit period prior to first use (one owner described allowing time per the instructions then encountering an "ice full" light, so be prepared to contact support if the unit does not initialize properly).

Available colors

The product image filenames suggest at least a standard appliance colorway. The listing itself does not list color names; available colors may include:

  • white
  • silver
  • black

Double-check the current listing for exact color options before purchase.

Overall, the Alpicool countertop ice maker is a practical, compact and fast option for making bullet ice on demand—valuable for small gatherings, RV trips and kitchens without built-in ice. The mixed reliability signals mean you should verify returns/support and be prepared to troubleshoot early if the unit exhibits sensor or start-up errors.

Frequently asked questions

How fast does this make ice and how much per day?

The listing states the unit makes nine bullet-shaped ice cubes in about eight minutes and advertises up to approximately 24.3 pounds (11 kg) of ice per day.

What power options are included—can I use it in a car or RV?

The product facts list both a DC power cord and an AC power cord as included components; owners confirm a car/DC adapter is provided and useful for RVs and road trips. Note the specification lists Voltage as 240, while the product copy also says a 100–240V, 50/60Hz adapter fits US household voltage—verify the exact adapter and voltage compatibility for your use.

Is it noisy?

The listing claims a noise level of ≤45 dB and positions the unit as quiet; owner reports generally call it unobtrusive but note you will hear compressor/fan noise and the sound of ice dropping into the basket.

What comes in the box?

The listed included components are a DC power cord, an AC power cord, a user manual, an ice scoop and a removable ice basket.

Does it keep ice frozen like a freezer?

No—the listing and owners emphasize this is an ice maker rather than a freezer. Owners report the machine produces ice quickly but does not keep large amounts frozen long-term, so it’s best for on-demand use and regular emptying of the basket.

Are there any common reliability or durability problems?

Owner feedback shows a pattern: many owners report months of consistent use, but some report DOA units or a recurring "ice full" sensor error after only one cycle. These mixed reports suggest occasional quality-control or sensor issues; confirm the return policy and support options before buying.

Think it’s right for your kitchen?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more ridiculous field tests.